How hard it is to say goodbye

3 26
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
3 years ago

It is 5:31 pm when I started writing this, past our working hours, and supposedly I should have gone home, but the need to express my feeling is pushing me to write. I never really wanted to work, with a lot of people, mainly because, once everyone leaves or me leaves, I always feel emotional. It was like the family I spent a couple of months or even years is slowly fading away.. So I came to work in these field where there are less people, less attachment, but the lesser the people the attachment is greater. You all had a share of stories of your goals and ambitions.

In every place we will encounter people that is ambitious and has a lot of faith to success. We are always encouraged by these people to achieve more, to dream more. But the only thing is that they don’t really stay for long. They strive for more. Success never really happens in one place. You need to venture in a wider place to meet a lot of people, to make connection and to expand your learnings.

And as an individual though we never really want to let them go, because they can create good impact, and they can influenced more if they stay, we should let them go, because, we do not want to be the hindrance for them to explore the bigger picture. All we can say is “Good luck” and make your best!

It is not hard to say goodbye when you are the one who’s leaving, it is always the other way around. To my friend and my work companion through hardships and struggles. Through hates and inuman sessions. I say, Goodluck and I am sure be the next one leaving. See you when we got old and I am hoping that all your dreams, hopes and ideas would be a success. Till we meet again, pal.

Ps. More work for me now. Iheytu. Haha 🤦

Time check, 6:14pm

 

 

3
$ 0.37
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MicroReylatos
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow !, A very emotional and profound article huh?!, Saying goodbye to people you love is always going to be difficult . It is so difficult how to find those people with whom you want to share, especially when we are people of a lonely nature it becomes more complicated. share with one at least that's how it happens to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

goodbye is the hardest word for me because you only say that word for those people that matter most in your life. nice article thank you for sharing it with us be safe and God bless you always.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Yes awesome! Thank you for reading my article ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago