Flight

23 67
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

******

I didn't know cracking a joke would take me to Cebu. 🙈 Has anyone here has a colleague who loves to tease and you being a sport, just go with the flow? I can say that it's very different from my corporate colleagues.

It was one afternoon last week when my Supervisor told his horror stories during his Cebu inspection. And after a while he jokingly said, you know what, you can go to Cebu too. Me being a teaser said, sure sir why not? Hahaha. 

And after a day or two, he already told everyone about it. And surprisingly my department is already booking me a ticket to Cebu. I mean, hey guys its a joke. Hahaha. So it's pretty much the story why I'm here in Cebu. 

To my horror, they bought me a one way ticket, and let me fly alone. 🤷 Even though I don't have any experience from checking in of luggage to boarding on the plane.

Since one of my dreams is to ride an airplane I made no objection to it. Anjan na yan eh. Hahaha. Babaw. And since It is my first time. I have a lot of noob experience. Haha

If you are planning to ride a plane for the first time I'm here to tell you how it is done. So you won't appear to be a first timer  like me! Of course for domestic travel only in the Philippines and in Cebu Pacific airlines.

Here is the step by step.

  1. You should prepare your temporary boarding pass. Printed when you book a flight or a screenshot on your phone. (Sample is attached below)

  2. Bring 1 valid ID.

  3. Be at the airport 2-3hrs before your flight time. This is very important to maintain because my friend who arrived 30mins before his flight is not  already allowed to ride on the plane. 😆

  4. When you reach the airport, you have to fall in line to check in. In your temporary boarding pass you can see which terminal you are going to. Cebu and others are in terminal 3. For Cebu Pacific airline.

  5. Upon arriving all your bags and things must be scanned in the scanner, even phones, before you can enter.

  6. When you are already inside, fall in line to get your original boarding pass at the domestic entrance.

  7. You can get that boarding pass on a screen board (like the one on 7eleven). Ask for assistance on the men standing before the line. They are noticeable.

  8. You just fill your booking reference number that can be seen in the upper right of the temporary boarding pass.

  9. Once you get your boarding pass, if you have a book to check in for your luggage you fall in line again for your check in.

  10. Not a pro tip, bring only 1 handy bag and 1 luggage to avoid extra charges. 😄 

  11. Once you are already done checking-in your luggage, go to the domestic entrance terminal.

  12. Fall in line to scan your handbag again. 

  13. Once you are inside you can see your flight number on a big screen, beside your flight number is your gate number.

  14. If you see your gate number, you can already proceed to the gate area and wait for your flight number to be called.

  15. And once your flight number is called, you can already fall in line. You would need your boarding pass and ID to pass through the gate.

  16. Once you are already out you'll ride a bus to get to the plane.

  17. And yeah in your boarding pass you can see your seat number. If you are from sear number 1-15 you have to enter on the front stair, 16-above on the back stair and yayy you're ready to fly. 

Here is the sample of the temporary boarding pass. 

Sample temporary boarding pass

Here is the sample screen where you can see your gate number

Screen where you can see your terminal gate

Anyway if you are going to Cebu and are looking for an affordable hotel to stay, I recommend EGI City By The Sea Hotel and Resorts. This is their room. I haven't seen the  sea because my room is facing the front view. 

Twin bed of roses char

Two bed - twin size

Front View

I didn't stay till breakfast so I didn't know what foods they serve. But I'm pretty sure it is mostly Cebuano delicacies.

I saw a pool too, but I failed to take a photo. 🤣


Here is my noob experience:

Asking to friends, flight attendant, guard and everyone else where did my luggage go. 😆🤣🙈 I'm extra worried bcoz I can't see mine while, others have theirs. Ahhahah. And my, after the confirmation of my friend that 7 kilos below don't need to be checked-in, I calmed down. Hahaha.

How was my flight?

I didn't know but I didn't feel anything during the take off and the landing. 🤣 I guess if you have already rode a 180 degree freesbiee, you won't feel anything too. Haha.

To sum it up, I missed publishing two articles for this month! Haha. But anyway great experience! I can now go to Palawan alone. 🙂

Heeeyyy! Thank you for reaching this far! What was your first experience riding an airplane? Are you alone too? Or you are with someone? I'm excited to hear your experience!

All images are taken by Meyzee yah. 

18
$ 10.59
$ 10.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

The seventeen steps are pretty detailed ones!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yessss! ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh one way ticket. Lols indefinite coming home. Have fun and do share if you have same horror stories as your colleague!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

The only horror stories I can share is that i don't understand a lot of people here ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha. Laughtrip na horror story. Uy aliw no? Matututunan mo din ang linggwahe nila.. galing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maybe this is what makes my intention to travel by airplane hindered at this time because of the requirements that must be completed apart from the cost as well.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hehehe for in time we'll able to fly using pur own money ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg wait, so pinag experience ka nyan to what? May pinagawa ba sayo, important meetings, business or what? Or trip lang nila? Luhhh, ang cooolllll ahahaha. Pero thanks to this. Pero, di pa rin ako babyahe mag isa. Kasi kahit may guide na nagiging tenge pa rin ako kapag andun na 🤧🤧 hahahs. Ewan ko ba, kaba iz real. Mas kakabahan pa ako sa pano ang gagawin bago makapasok ng airplane kesa kapag nag take off or what, lol

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Try mo na rufffsssss punta tayo palawan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taraaa treat mo ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha thank you for this head ups hihi. I hope that I can ride a plain the future as wlel hihihi.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Bring me to El Nido, pleaseee. hehe. It's really my dream destination. I went to Coron last 2018 and it's really an amazing experienced for me too. I travelled with my friend and would love to try travelling alone too

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yieeee sobrang chill siguroooo nuuun sa coorooon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saving this, if ever makabyahe through a plane! 😆 Bakit feel ko magagaya ako sa iyo? Haha, sana naman may tutulong sa akin if ever.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha mabilis lang saka madami naman nag aassist kabila kabila hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope to go back to Palawan again. I miss Coron!

My first time to fly was international and it was a long and tiring one not the flight itself but from bus ride to the airport and then waiting for how many hours because the flight was delayed. It was exciting and nerve wracking take off and landing because of all the negative thoughts going through my mind. No problem while on air though. The succeeding flights were okay :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Uyyyyy dreammm ko talaga ang palawan hahaha

Waaaw international agad! How long at saan? Nadelayed dahil sa mga papadating na plane anoooo? Hehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pangarap ko din na makasakay ng airplane, at para di ako magmukhang baguhan susundin ko lahat ng step na sinasabi/sinulat mo.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yayy tara na abang ng promo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have any experiences too ng pagsakay ng eroplano ,di ko alam kung ano siguro yung gagawin ko😂but if ever I got a chance now ,I'll follow what you write here😄

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha tara lipad na!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis magkano ba charge nila sa luggage?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Extra luggage ba? Pagnagbook ka meroon na doon na price. Pagmacheck in ka pinakamababa ata yung 20kgs plus extra na 7kls handbag. Pero if magdadala ka ng luggage 1 lang tas 1 handbag para di ka masingil if sumobra ka. Pero pag below 7kilos pepede na wag na check in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago