Desire

4 55
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

***

I've been staring at my phone screen, wanting to write an article that will lure others to read it. Open, comment and like it. But I've been staring too long, and then there's nothing remarkable to share.

Then I go to Google. I've been researching for too long for relatable articles to write, something that would make my readers feel what I'm writing. But there are too many topics Google has shown me, yet none of them caught my attention, and they do not run my imagination.

So here I am, writing an impromptu, and yes, because I DESIRED to write everyday like everybody else.


DESIRE

I've been totally confused about this word ever since I started to read the book by Napoleon Hill, Think and Grow Rich, although I'm still at chapter 1. I highly recommend everyone to read it. It's very nice. And I feel like the book has more to offer in the next few chapters.

When I think about desire, the only thought that comes to mind is lust. I thought desire only meant lusting after someone so sexy and beautiful and hot.

How about you?

Me? Well, to be perfectly honest, growing up, since my mother instructed me to not read romance books, I got curious about them, so I've read a lot of romance, both in pocket and e-books. That is why my thoughts are clouded with so much drama and more romance. 🤣🙈 And whenever I heard or read the word desire, I thought about something green.

But I was wrong about it. Desire does not only mean lust but also want. Desiring to be what you want to be. To be a great leader, to be a rich man, to be happy, to be successful.

For example, I want to write articles every day, because my desire is at its limit, I have to focus on it and make sure I'll be doing it. And I am determined to do it.

In the book of Napoleon Hill, he describes desire as the start of something big. It's the fuel of your success. If you know what you want and are determined to do it, you can do the impossible. Others thought you couldn't be. Because if you know what you want, whatever it costs you. You'll get there, you'll know the way.

My main key take aways

  • The book you read, reflects your thoughts. Had I not read the book of Napoleon, I'd probably have mistakenly thought desire was something else for the rest of my life.

    Anyway, if you like to read books. Here are the books I am currently reading.

    1. Think and grow rich.

    2. Poor Dad and Rich Dad (though I stopped reading it because it appeared to be fictitious)

    3. Freakonomics

    4. You are not so smart.

  • If you really are determined, you'll get what you've wanted. Come what may.


While I am writing this, I realized that it's hard to write a 600-word article in a snap. Without a bracketed list to carry on and just letting the flow of words make the best of you.

Well now, I pretty much idolize writers who write impromptu. Salute! I on the other hand, have to make my article one-two days before I publish it. I still have to reread it and make some alterations. I mean, yeah, if I need to change something. And some of the sentences need to be recreated. Frankly, I am not good at grammar, particularly on prepositon. But I'm trying to get back on my elementary english subject. Haha.


Btw, do you also desire for something? You badly want to get it? Here's a little motivation from the Think and grow rich.

"You create your limits" and "you are the captain of your ship".

So whatever your planning now, stop procastination and do it!.

Thank you for reading! Relive that desire!

Lead image

 Thanks to Alexis Fauvet @childeye for making the lead photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁 https://unsplash.com/photos/u96-HA3rlv8

 

 

 

12
$ 20.92
$ 20.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Shani59
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm adding a lot of books on my list hahaha. I also stopped Rich dad, poor dad because I was reading it digitally and it makes me lazy to read it.

It is really hard to construct a 600-word article so my technique is to do the “list-type” article when I can talk a topic which has subtopics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah desire ba? Hmmmm gusto ko sana magbilang ng maraming pera as a hobby ( yung sa akin na pera sympre ) para maiba naman. Umay na ako magbilang ng pera na di naman magiging sa akin hahahahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Desire? Pagkain uns ko naiisip ee. HAHAHA. My desire to eat sweets ang more hahaha.

Sa totoo lang mahirap maka buo ng 600 words talaga. Kaya minsan nagasingit ako ng kalokohan sa akin ee haha

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahha yung more talaga ang nagdala :)

Kahirap ngani. hahaha napansin ko nga din pangpahaba pala yung signature sa ilalim saka recommended article mo pag nagbabasa me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago