Best investment: Yourself

10 40
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

***

What do you think is the best investment?

I have been in a private group of financial literacy, and I have read a lot of people seeking for financial advice. I however, didn't have any idea what to say, because after graduating in college, I dedicate myself to helping and providing the financial needs of my parents and my sibling (being the eldest as I am). I just remained as a silent reader and applaud silently those who suggest good advices, because who will ever believe on my advices on financial columns when I don't have much proof of wealth?

Nothing. Coz society works like that.

Some people are lucky enough they have found out to save up very early, to have a luxurious life and was taking a leap already into business. I've read about this young people age 16, worried that he/she don't have any idea what to do in life and wanted to do business but has many reasons to not start. Meanwhile, when I was 16th, I've been wishing to get out of school very much, to help my parents to work and don't always complain about how we don't have money to buy this particular materials for my school project.

Our province has nothing much to offer, government job orders are only for those who has the connection inside the municipality. No fast food restaurant to apply. During summer, I don't have any idea, but I think I wasted all my time reading romantic novels.

And instead of that, I should have learned about saving, I should have learned about making business. I mostly regret the things that I didn't do.

Since all of it was already done, and I can only look all of them back but cannot change every single details that some days I did day dreaming about a prince who'll come and save me from miseries. πŸ˜„ Disney's and fantasies, it wasn't real and this is why I stop fantasizing and start watching documentaries, about the real world. And start to educate myself from and to.

Had I only knew all of this when I was 16, I could have start saving and start learning more about financial literacy. And all I can say base from my experience. I should have educated myself.

And which is a better investment? Its you. Educate yourself. Educate yourself about people. Educate yourself to what really would you want to do. Educate yourself by reading, learning, watching and asking for help. Educate yourself the basics. Start to build your own foundation.

Because experiencing the life since I start to live with my own in a foriegn place. No one will ever help you except yourself. There are very few people you could trust. If you start being good, you will be abused. If you stop caring, you'll be left behind. If you start building, jealousy will start to build up. Everything you do, there are pros and cons. And you should be open with these kind of realities.

Wealth? Its not all about the money. Having a hard time investing because you lack of funds? Try to imagine if you have funds right now, what business could you raised? What investment strategy you could get? Do you have a knowledge to start?

People which are famous and rich they didn't start with large sum of money, to build their business, it comes from little to small to big to huge to massive. And thats because they are determined, they envisioned themselves for it. They solve a problem that will help and benefit the people.

And it was the amazing part, it is not because you don't have the capital, it is because you don't have much experience and literacy to start. Some says test the water first before you jump in big.

I also knew people who have the money to start business but still, don't know where to start.

So are you having trouble with regards to your financial growth?

Are you having second thoughts on saving? Creating business? Because you don't know how to start? Don't reason out, take action and learn it!

And also, the important thing through this journey? You don't forget why you want the dream that you want to be in the future.

And its okay, whatever age you start. But instead try to educate young people of what you've missed.

I also wanted to share this message from my parents,

"We don't have much wealth to share and to left behind when we die, but your education it is the only inheritance we could gift to you and to your siblings. So take your studies seriously and finish it. We are not rich." and I always wonder why. But thinking about this now, I know now why.


Thank you folks for reading! Much love!

Pay yourself first before others! πŸ˜…

To all of my fellow endeavors, who comes from nothing and still striving to reach their financial goals, we'll eventually get there, susuka pero hindi susuko. πŸ™‚

Lead image;

Edited on picsart. πŸ˜…

11
$ 19.52
$ 19.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
+ 5
Sponsors of Meyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meyzee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I agree here sis. self investment is really important for us and for our future to be good .. we will learn to value everything and be strategic in life. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with this, I always watch videos from financial advisors and coaches, people ask them β€œwhere to invest β‚±10, 000.00” coaches said invest it in yourself like applying on webinar courses where you will find your skills and passion. Hahaha actually di ko pa alam skill and passion ko, writing is not my passion talaga siguro but somehow, doing my best to embrace it. Minsan naiisip ko if I am writing just to earn money or I started liking itπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah totoo tong mabuti hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis. Self investment is the best. It's the one will led you to the things you want in the future. We should mind ourselves too. Teach ourselves to be responsible. To be a schemeful one.

Our self only will be the first who help us. Use the things we have. The knowledge, the talent and the skills. We should make ourselves to improve and develop to become productive.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. We can only learn if we help ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self investment is the best form of investment one can do. Read, learn and improve oneself by taking courses, meeting new people and making impacts!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it is very true dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, investing to self is the best steps to grow! We need to value ourselves and make it a better version of tomorrow. If you wanted to succeed start on yourself

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For me the best investment one can get is investing in oneself. We must always add value to ourselves irrespective of how hard things might be. Learn one skill or the other for the future.

$ 0.06
2 years ago