Relationship Talks

9 16
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

It's been another long day for me folks. Hope your day was great? Mine was productive but hectic. I should be sleeping already, but I just have to write something, even though I'm completely drained, so I'll go for something quick, short and simple.

This draft has been in my wps app for weeks now. I don't even remember anymore the person who first posted about it here. If you're the one l, please forgive me for not mentioning you. Guess it's time to post it.

If you were ask these questions about your relationship, what would your answer be? Tell me in the comment section. Here's mine.

Best Friend To Partner Or Partner To Best Friend??

First of, let's analyze both of these. If I have to turn my partner into a best friend, that implies that I really don't know her much as at the time we committed to each other, but if I'm turning a best friend into a partner, then the reverse is the case. Well, if I was involved in a romantic relationship, I would want it to be one that's full of happiness and understanding. This is something that can only be achieved if you and your partner know each other well. Knowing my partner in ways that friends know each other, will help me treat her right. You know, there's this 'love at first sight thing' people do these days. It's not like it's a bad thing, this is a typical example of having to turn a partner to a friend. The problem here is that you'd already be in a relationship before you start the process of getting to know each other, and that's not the best if you ask me. If I'm turning my best friend to my partner, then she already knows me fully, my likes and my dislikes, my goals and aspirations. These will make for a better and blissful relationship frim the get go. So, for me, it's best friend to partner.

Introduce Your Partner To Your Parents Early Or Late??

I think it all depends on the type of parents one has and the kind of relationship on question. As for me though, I think I'll prefer my partner meets my parents early, every other thing been equal. But then again there's a possibility my dad doesn't like her and that sure will scare her away at that early stage. Even though I prefer my partner meeting my parents early, my current partner was introduced to them not quite long and we can call that late, but apparently, all my fears were unfounded as it turned out they loved her, probably more than they do me now😁. So yea, I'll prefer early. Another reason why I prefer early is so that you don't get too involved, just in case your parents do not give their approval. It would far easier to end it if it's still early than if it's later.

Hang With Friends Or Intimate Date Night With Partner??

This is a tricky question, but ermm, I think the answer is circumstantial. Depending on the prevailing circumstances, I might choose a night out with the guys over an intimate date night. I mean, there are times I'm kind of out of sort and seemingly emotionally distant. At that emotional level, I can connect with people that are just friends, but I'll find it hard with my partner, cos it will seem shallow and forced and I like to think she deserves better than that. But, on a normal day, I'll definitely go for an intimate date night with my partner. Who would pass on that? Definitely not me.

That's it for today.. Thanks for reading ..

5
$ 4.48
$ 4.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Mhizutty
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

Comments

I still would pick intimate date night with my partner anytime cos intimate date nights do not come very often and I can hang out with my friends any time any day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, you'll pick that. .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm.. I see you, I see what you're trying to do there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relationships might not have one pattern that can work for all, but a best friend to partner has a 5% chance of breaking up because they have done already see each other finish, and no secret between them unless one come dey follows a friend's misleading path.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You got that right bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea.. The relationship has a better chance of success when it best friend to partner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting topic hehe ,can I write mu entry for this?😁 I introduced my partner late to my family ,I was 5months pregnant when I introduced him to my family😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'd like to see your own answers to all these questions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. That's pretty late.. I would love to see your entry... I wait with anticipation

$ 0.00
1 year ago