Read.Cash And Me

13 32
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

I've been trying to examine my relationship with read.cash all day. As a matter of fact, I'm thinking it's bothering along addictive. You know, read.cash is a wonderful platform for a lot of reasons and I appreciate it so. Some of those reasons include:

Self-Expression

It's a platform that allows you to express yourself in ways that you can't do with people, virtual or present, without feeling weak, less or vulnerable. In a manner of speaking, it offers just enough veil to give you the confidence to be utterly reckless and honest, without fear of anyone looking at you with pity or as crazy.

Creativity

As a platform that demands quality articles both figuratively and literally, it demands of it users, to write at their best level possible at the moment. But on a platform with thousands of users, there's hardly ever going to be a shortage of quality articles, hence for one to be known in this space, you're indirectly nudged to be creative and unique in your own way. This will allow you be a member of the community that also has an individual identity. This way, you get to have the community as well as your individual identity in the online space. Take a look at some of the biggest names on the platforms such as @Fexonice1 , @HappyBoy , @wakeupkitty , @Princessbusayo , @FarmGirl , @Ruffa , @Jane, @Theblackdoll etc, you'll notice they have either a particular niche, a particular style of writing, a particular way they try to pass their message in their writings. In the multitude of articles published on this platform everyday, their individuality ain't lost. They've come to be known for something, their own personal virtual identity.

Tolerance And Acceptance

It's one of the few online space that's still left to be contaminated by the toxicity and intolerance we see on the internet today. On this platform, people know how to agree to disagree. Everybody's opinion is valid and tolerated. One of the biggest turnoff of traditional social media today is the amount of hate, toxicity, intolerance and attacks that's now become a default on those platforms. But here on read.cash, users are usually kind and thoughtful, only hoping to add value to your articles and nothing more. There was this day @Eybyoung posted something that offended my senses. I thought to myself, she must be misogynistic, and I was just so pissed that I had to let her know. So, I did that in the comment section of that post. She took it so well, and further clarified her position on the matter and then I understood where she was speaking from. If I had any doubt as to the level of tolerance on this platform, that day cleared all of it away. Now imagine this scenario between me and @Eybyoung , try it on any of the social media platform and watch as h*ll's fury is unleashed on you.

Crypto Reward

The one that most of us love, the green currency. The idea of earning while writing for whatever reason you do it, would have seem impossible to me, until I came across read.cash. Depending on your reason for writing, the kindness of the user's tip and that of the green not of course, might not mean much to you, but the idea that you're getting incentives at all for something you probably are already doing for nothing anyways, has got to mean something.

Author's Thought

Despite all these though, my relationship with read is not really that easy to describe. I guess by the time I'm done with the rest part of this article, I would have been able to create a correct presentation of it. That will be in the second part that I'll be posting tomorrow. Stay tuned readizens.

Thanks for checking out my article.

7
$ 4.90
$ 4.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of Methion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Methion
1 year ago

Comments

This is so true! I am learning from blogs from other folks. Though some ring a bell due to Hive some does not and it is nice to see other folks active here as well.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yea bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talk true, if there was no money involved, you for dey here? πŸ˜‚ Na before I dey addicted to readcash because of my need to buy a new phone, right now I'm struggling to remain active

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo... I nor dey hide am oo.. Na the reward be my number one motivation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how ReadCash and the whole community changes perspectives and lives. We continue to learn and grow here. Thank you for the mention, I am flattered that you think of me alongside those big names here :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course you're one of the big names, you're too modest sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I specifically like the creativity and expression part of read, I find it so easy these days to write that I'm even shocked and surprised about it. I just hope it last for long

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I expect it would

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally understand what you just wrote about in fact this is what I was feeling in my first few months on this platform. But I love it and it loves me too I guess

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I know that.. You're one of his favourite

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not so much of late

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am one of the happiest user here when the green baby tipped me πŸ˜„it is motivate me to continue and write more.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's my biggest motivator, I tell you

$ 0.00
1 year ago