I got what I needed

3 11
Avatar for Merodypals
2 years ago

I have always segregated myself from friends and my mates in class. I'm a type that likes staying alone, not because I hate friends but because I'm scared. Yeah. I'm scared. It's so hard for me to strike a conversation with you and ignoring me. I have tried to have friends before but they all ended down the drain.

My roommate left in my first year in the college because she was so fed up of me. I hardly talk to her and when she does, I simply reply with a nod or hum. It's crazy right?

When I joined a French class in my second year, I had a different mindset about friendship, many people got close to me because I had something they want. They all pretended to be nice because they needed a favor. On the verge of leaving this class to join another class, I met this guy, at first I thought it's my mind playing pranks on me but no, this guy draws my attention in class, anytime my eyes met with his, my heart skipped a bit. What's this weird feeling I'm having?

His beauty strucked me at first he had a thick eyebrows, a grey eye with a blonde hair. I can't stop thinking about him.

What do I do to get him off my mind? I had no friends to share this feeling with. I also noticed that he's so quiet in class, he hardly raises his head up even when the lecturer is in class. He leaves quietly after the lecturer had ended the lecturer.

On Monday classes, I always look forward to seeing him in class. I summoned courage to ask Maria about him. Maria is someone I can at least call a friend, she's so nice even though we aren't close enough to call each other friends. She was so amazed, how could I crush on someone like him? What? I'm I crushing on him? No. I don't think so. Anyways, I learnt from Maria that he is a singer, he needed French to go to Paris for his profession. Wow! So he hes'nt majoring in French. That's why he's so good looking. Then Maria told me his name is Andrew. Wow! What a nice name. Then he made his way towards my direction, he made his way to the front seat and met with Michelle. They talked for a moment before he finally walks away. Michelle, the queen of the class, so popular for her beauty, I hate her so much, she's so arrogant and lousy. Why will Andrew talk to someone like her? Are they related? Are they friends? Perhaps they are dating. Even after the class I couldn't stop thinking of those two.

It's Monday again, I smiled to myself as I made my way to class, few minutes after the lecturer had arrived he isn't here yet. Did he forgot he had a class this morning? Did he sleep off? Has he gone to Paris? Should I ask Michelle? Why will I? I didn't even know him, besides I can't talk to Michelle, I hate her.

After the days lecture, I made my way to the library to read. I do this every day before leaving for my domitary. It's past seven in the evening. I'm so tired and hungry, I made my way to my hostel as I walk past the sports building. Then, I saw two guys beating another guy up. Wait, he looks so familiar. What? That's Andrew! Why will they beat him so badly?. I couldn't stand it as I run towards their direction. I didn't even think of how dangerous it would be. "Hey! What are you doing? I yelled at them. They stopped beating him as they both look at me. "Who are you? One of the two guys asked. "I'm his friend" I replied with confidence. That's a lie though, I didn't know him that much. "Well, if you are his friend, then come here and get few punches for him" What? What did I hear him say? Few punches? Oh my God! What have I gotten myself into? Looking at Andrew in that horrible state, he's too weak to even run away. Help! Help! Somebody help me! Anybody there? I began screaming at the top of my voice with my eyes closed. I hear few footsteps toward my direction, I summoned courage to open my eyes, then I few people gather with surprised look on their faces. I looked for those two guys earlier but they were nowhere to be found. I told the security what happened after which an ambulance came to take Andrew to the hospital.

Few weeks passed, I always wonder how Andrew will be now? What dealings does he have with those bad guys? What has he done to deserve that beating? I keep asking myself. The next Monday, I made my way to the class. The first person my eyes meets with is Andrew. What? Is he back for real? Has he recovered? I feel like going to ask him but I can't. Does he even recognize me that night? After the lecturer had left the class he keeps a frown face as he made his way pass me to meet Michelle. Again? What's up with those two? I felt a little bit disappointed. He couldn't thank me for saving his life. Or he's rude.

I packed my bags as I made my way out of the class. Then I met him leaning against the door. I ignored him as I took a different route. "Hey! Cassie" He called from behind. What? Did he just call me?

To be continued

Thank you all for reading. I hope you enjoyed the story. Kindly write your view on the story in the comment section. Looking forward for the next episode of "I got what I needed"

Please, don't forget to like and subscribe.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for Merodypals
2 years ago

Comments

No problem, we are waiting for the hero, probably Andrew thought it was batman that save him

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. We are all waiting for the hero.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago