What it got me...

6 19
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Winners don't need motivation; they need discipline. ~Damilola Adebiyi

Discipline is a resolution to keep going and pushing no matter what happens. It is you taking those baby steps each day until you can start walking. Discipline is self-control. It is knowing what to do and doing it at the right time. It is you sticking to the plan without wavering. Even when you don't feel like it, you strive to do it because you have a goal. That's what discipline is to me.

You come here everyday and put your thoughts down and share it with the world excitedly. You don't get discouraged even when the tips seem low and it feels as if you are not doing enough and sometimes it feels like the random rewarder has forgotten you but still, you don't get discouraged.

I envy you if you are this. You don't write only when you feel like it instead you act yourself into feeling rather than feel yourself into acting. This is to let you know that you are doing amazingly well.

We have all had our bad share due to our lack of discipline. So, this article is not meant to criticize anyone. If you have not been finding it easy with maintaining discipline in certain areas of your life, don't give up. It takes time. And remember God's got your back.

Indiscipline is simply the lack of discipline. It is not having self-control. It also gives room for procrastination. Indiscipline has cost me a lot. I lost my 41 day streak on Duolingo to indiscipline. Duolingo is an app that teaches foreign/international languages in a simplified and detailed way. So, how or why did I lose my streak? I spent time on other things. I watched a lot of movies and spent hours on social media. Pleasure was more important to me than my goals. That's what lack of discipline does:your sacrifices, time and effort all goes in the mud.

"It is just today I won't read", you tell yourself. Today turns to tomorrow and tomorrow may be examination day. But because you did not read when you were supposed to, you will suffer for it. You might even have to go for night classes more than usual and not get a wink of sleep till you write that exam.

Indiscipline does not eliminate that thing you call a problem; it only makes a problem bigger. It will still be there staring at you in the eyes until you do it. But it might be too late by then.

Don't be afraid to start over. No matter what you have lost due to your lack of self control, you can still do things better. I know you will bounce back. You won't keep lying flat on the floor defeated. Rise and give it your all, your very best because only then can you win and have a story to tell.

I will take my advice too. Even though it is not easy at the moment, still, I will exhibit discipline.

Thank you very much for reading this. Do have a wonderful day. Well, we are in the afternoon here. It's just 12:20 Pm.

5
$ 0.52
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

Great article my friend, it takes discipline...even when am not tipped, I will say let try and make my next article great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the spirit! The future is very bright. Therefore, we shouldn't give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend. I learned it was a folkdancer in our school. Discipline is really important if you want to achieve things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you are right. We really need discipline

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pleasure has been the strongest battle to discipline. It has a way of capturing and pulling someone away from things that matter to things that are not relevant

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said😎 we have little or nothing to gain from it

$ 0.00
1 year ago