Welcome 2023

7 38
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Happy New Year to you 🎉 I hope the feeling of excitement that has been flying around about the new year hasn't died down yet? Let's keep being happy. I believe the year would be great.

What's the New Year to you?

The New year can be just another year, ordinary days like every other day. This is how some people see it.

It can also be a brand new year and by new, I mean new in all ramifications. A new mindset, new resolutions, new character... It's you trying to be completely different or better than you were the previous years.

I would not want you to bore you with all of these as you would have most likely heard, seen or read a lot of things about New Year resolutions. Still, don't forget to ask yourself what the new year means to you.

How about we keep on with this energy even to the middle of this year? How about we set those goals and make sure we achieve them? How about we stop doing the right thing only when we feel like and start doing it whether or not it's comfortable?

It's easier said than done. I guess that is the answer to all of my questions. But it can be done anyways right? It can still be done.

Hi Readcash

I might have abandoned this platform and given up on coming here in the past year (I'm guilty, I know... I hope I'm pardoned?😁). I have different reasons to give like school resuming, Rusty absence,etc. but they are all excuses. I am not the only busy person, there are many busy people like @jane, @olasquare, @coolmidwestguy and so many users and they still try to show up here. They are great motivators I must say (write).

My resolve for 2023 is to do better especially in reading, writing daily and adding to this great community of bloggers in whatever way I can. My simple plan is to show up as much as I can here.

I hope to have more followers/subscribers too. There is no specific number I have in mind but it increasing will surely make me happy.

Earnings

Read cash has no doubt helped me in so many ways. I have been able to sort a lot of things out with the earnings made here. I hope this does not stop. 🥂 To more money in 2023.

Writing here has to a large extent made me independent and helped hone my writing skills which is still a work in progress.

How about God?

Thank God for life and for another 365 days.

The greatest need of every believers is His spiritual need. You prayed in 2022? Please, don't stop in 2023. There is nothing like 'overpraying'. And most importantly, let's keep asking for that grace to keep living for Jesus every day of our lives. Also, never forget that God loves you genuinely 😊

With that being said (typed), I wish y'all a prosperous and an awesome new year. Plus, my two front teeth are still very okay and eating meat especially chicken will make them sharp... 😅

I typed it on the night of the New Year and the time is now 22:46 Pm. I have to be fast so it does not exceed today... Don't mind me.

Thank you very much for reading and see you around 🥰

4
$ 0.22
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

Cheers to your new goals here in this platform. I hope you hold true to it. We need more to do just that. Never worry about massive number of subscribers its all about who we have in those numbers. Hope you have a great start to the new year and sustain it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly hope I hold true to it... Happy new year to you too... Thanks 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy new year my ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new year to you...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago