Random Thoughts

8 31
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

This is going to be very random. This is me writing whatever that comes to my mind. I hope you find this interesting. This thought came to my mind and I decided to write about it.

Popularity is a very good thing especially if you are known for something positive. People see something in you that's why they develop an interest or decide to follow you.

The same goes for certain products. Popular products are known for different things–quality, quantity, price, durability and other things.

Some popular consumable products in my country are Indomie noodles, Golden penny noodles, Coke, Maclean's tooth paste and Lollipop sweet. These are just a few that I can remember.

Because they so popular whenever people wants to buy a similar product they use the products name instead of the original name.

For instance, we know Indomie is the product's brand name for noodles. Some people when they want to buy another product still call it Indomie. Why? It's because they have gained a lot of ground making them well.

I do this too. There was a day I needed toothpaste and needed to get one. On getting to the provision store, I told the woman selling something I wanted to buy Maclean's and she in return asked me the type of Maclean I wanted to buy. I told her Close-up would be fine.

Now, Maclean's is just the name of a toothpaste and not the general name for all toothpaste but because it is very popular people use it unknowingly.

So is Lollipop and Golden penny. I find this really funny. Do you do this too? Or have you done this before?

There was a time I thought all noodles are called Indomie. I laughed when I finally realized I was wrong the whole time.

...

I had to write this quickly this afternoon because I will be going to the church this evening for the midweek and communion service. By the time I get back, I might not have the time to write until late at night.

But I have to wait till 9Pm before I publish it because my last article is not even up to twenty four hours. I posted yesterday's article around 9Pm.

I have gotten back from church. I decided to add this.

I joined Noise app recently but I still have a read-only account and I can only comment on and post articles until I get an invite from a friend.

I have just set up my profile. I looked up some people I know on read cash and saw that they are also on the Noise app. I quickly followed them. The Noise app is very interesting from what I have seen. I also discovered that you don't have to post lengthy articles there. Also, you can post more than once there. I look forward to more exciting things there.

You can follow me there too. I will appreciate it. What's your username? I would love to follow you.

Thanks for reading 😍

6
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

We have been used to calling some product's names that we forget what they are actually called. I thought noodles are also Indomie too. Not until I read from your post that they are different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are different o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome in noise.app my friend. The platform is really great too. ❤️ Enjoy in the platform friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you there as well? Thank you very much 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't understand with the read only account in noise.app. When I invited my friend to join, her account is also just a read only. Luckily she found a solution and now she can finally post on her wall. Anyway welcome to noiseapp.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much 🥰 I'm glad she found a solution to it. Not being able to comment or post isn't as fun as when you can. I hope I get invited too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My username is nanv dear friend, I will follow you now mercury friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? I'll follow you now

$ 0.00
1 year ago