No Motivation

10 30
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

I never dreamed about success. I worked for it. ~ Estée Lauder

Success, they say, comes to those who are too busy looking for it. Meaning it does not come to the lazy ones who sit around doing nothing or to those who know what to do but have no motivation to do it.

I am lazy and I hope for success. It is silly right? I am just unmotivated to do a lot of things. Even engaging here on read cash looks like a very difficult thing to do. It started yesterday and it is happening today again. I hope it does not remain like this for the rest of the week.

In a month, school will resume and academic activities will start back fully. I know I should be reading the PDFs sent to us right before we resume. I have not even done anything about the assignment given to us and we will be submitting as soon as school resumes.

I'm just mentally not ready. I don't know why. I guess I need help, real help. Zero motivation and zeal for success.

Progress is impossible without change. ~Walt Disney

The change I really want begins with me and it starts by taking little steps because without it, no progress can be achieved.

So no matter how much I fall even if I fall flat, bouncing back is all that matters. Not giving up, not forgetting how far I have come, not forgetting the little progresses I have made, not forgetting that self discipline is paramount in achieving success...

To everyone out there who is feeling really low and demotivated like me, I want you to know that you are doing great. Just don't stop reaching for your goal.

Read that book even if it is just a few pages. Make books your best friend.

Take that course. Upgrade your skills. It is not that you don't have the time or the money for it. It is because you are not ready.

Exercise even if it just for some minutes. Body fitness is really good. It will boost your self-confidence.

Keep grinding, keep showing love, never stop being full of life, don't lose your savour and lastly, don't be afraid to step out of your comfort zone. You will love it. ✨

I'm back to posting articles late at night instead of my regular time which is 9pm. I was about posting yesterday when I was alerted that I have exhausted my data and will have to renew or subscribe to a new data plan for be to be able. Without an active data connection, I won't be able to access the internet, read or post articles and a lot of other things.

Thank you for reading 😍 Don't forget to like, subscribe, upvote and leave a comment.

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes we have to push ourselves when we are feeling lazy or demotivated. Thank you for your encouraging and motivational words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. Thanks for commenting too. Happy Sunday 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers :) Enjoy your day and take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are times when we feel demotivated. It happens for no reason. It may even be as a result of a bad day. This article is a very nice one and also encouraging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's possible that the day might affect one's mood.... Thanks 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once in a while we are probe to feel this way, unmotivated to do anything beneficial and it's very normal because we are humans. But the problem comes when we allow this feeling to stay longer. Once we realize that we are down, take a little rest and bounce back again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very correct and it's just what I needed. Anyways, thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend we should continue grinding and be positive always. I want to exercise my friend. It's a good feeling when you had an exercise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's a really good feeling. Don't hesitate to do so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I will, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago