Going out can be stressful

13 34
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Today was a busy day for me and going out was not part of my plan today but I ended up doing so.

Why did I go out?

A customer ordered some pieces of round neck from my sister. Selling clothes is part of her side hustle.. She was very busy with work so she asked me to help her get it since she didn't have the requested colour.

Which means I had to go to Post office. Post office is one of the most busy place in Kwara state. They basically sell clothes, shoes, belts, suits, sandals and slippers there.

You have to shine ya (your) eye, be smart and stay alert. If you are holding your phone, you have to hold it well and if it's in your bag, you have to make sure your bag is well zipped. If not, your phone will no longer be yours.

Apart from being smart, you have to walk fast because those selling something will want you to buy something from them by all means. They will pull your clothes, hold your hands just to get your attention.

Thank God I got to where I was going safe and sound without any cloth entering my eye.

On getting to the store, I wrote what I wanted on a sheet of paper and gave it to the guy I met there. I did not tell him so he would not make a mistake when bringing it out. He brought it and gave it to be. I counted it and it was complete.

My grandma's place is not far from there so I decided to pay her a visit. She asked me to eat but I told her I was fine. She just finished loosing her hair so I quickly help her plait it.

I met my uncles there too which meant extra money for me. My first Uncle offered me money but as a good Yoruba girl, I declined at first not because I wanted to but it just seemed like the right thing to do. He said I wasn't serious. So I quickly collected the money before he changed his mind.

I took my leave almost immediately. On getting home, I discovered that the sales attendant had given me the wrong thing. He gave me three medium size round neck instead of one and three extra large instead of two. I was pained. I should have just checked it one after the other there. It will take about twenty five minutes to get there if not more than that.

I had to go back there and return it. There was no other way. I have to spend another transport fare again plus the weather was very harsh. I was very angry.

On getting there, he said I had to pay extra money for returning it. After much talking, he later agreed and said he was only whining me. Nonsense! I could not get angry at him because I wanted him to change it.

I went back to my grandma's place and this time I stayed and ate. I was very tired and hungry. Thank God the customer wants the clothes tomorrow and not today.

Yes, I have gotten home now and all I want to do is watch a movie and sleep. This is just part of how my day went

What I want to bring out from this is that we should not always assume something is complete whenever we buy something. Instead, making sure it is complete and we have what we want exactly will save us from a lot of trouble and stress. Trust me, I'm writing from experience.

Thanks for reading πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

11
$ 1.18
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 3
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

I relate to you my friend. Going outside makes me tired sometimes. Thanks God you went home safe my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone can finally relate 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. We're the same. Sometimes I am like that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I went always specific shopping with specific location and store with very less bargaining. Save the time and turn out from conjecture area . I never go for Window shopping. You did help to your sister and save her from hectic shopping but suffer at yourself. It shows your love to your siblings. Stay blessed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣 You eventually ate food and collected the money before your uncle changed his mind. Omo! that moment, I don´t dull myself oo. Who does not like money? Lol

I know the Post office very well since I am an indigene of Kwara state.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will just be the one to lose if I hadn't collected itπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Wow! So you are from kwara state. That's so nice. I'm an indigene too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel yah, with it comes to receiving money from uncle I usually decline but deep inside I want it haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Follow your guts please. Decline first but collect it later. Opportunity comes only once πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oops, that was a very bad experience and I guess you must have learnt your lesson from the whole thing; always check whatever the sales attendant gives you before leaving the shop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learnt a very big lesson that yesterday. It cannot happen to me again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You eventually ate the food you rejected, collected the money you rejected too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you are a case. You got extra money and at least when you went back, if any cloth entered your eyes it means you can afford it since your Uncle treated you well πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No more big girl πŸ˜… I can afford it but I kept it instead. I will just buy it when next I go there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ do big girl o

$ 0.00
1 year ago