Get to know me

7 33
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

I am so glad to be here on read cash. I've been here before but I couldn't login to my previous account, so, I decided to create a new account. My name is Omotosho Mercy Faderera. Mercy is my first name while Omotosho is my last name and Faderera is my middle name.

I go by the nickname, Mercury. My friend gave it to me. That's my username here as well.

I am African. I was born and bred in Nigeria—a land flowing with milk and honey. I'm African to the core. I love my culture and tradition. It's beautiful.

I am also a Christian. Knowing that I'm never alone and having God as a friend, Father and Counsellor is such a great delight.

I come from a family of six, consisting of my dad, mom, two brothers and a sister. So, I'm the last born A. K. A baby of the house. I'm a young adult though.

My dad is a retired civil servant and also an art person. He makes jotters, banners, signboards, tie and dye clothes, badges for school uniforms and a lot more. Meanwhile, my mom is a business woman and a decorator. She decorates for weddings, birthdays, graduations and whatever event you are holding.

I love works of fiction. I love how words are creatively used by the writer to paint pictures of reality in the mind of the reader. Poems too are a great read for me. Well, I read whatever can lead to my personal growth.

I am an ambivert, having characteristics of that of an introvert and an extrovert. I'm jovial too.

I love cooking and of course, eating butter or definitely not a foodie. I also love beading, taking pictures, singing, listening to music and gisting.

Listening to music, singing along and vibing to the song while doing home chores is very fun. Although, it might end up taking you double the time you are meant to finish.

Yeahhhh

7
$ 0.08
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
$ 0.02 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @qheer92
+ 1
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Welcome to this wonderful platform. Here you will meet amazing people and even get to mam great real friends. Just read the rules, post constantly, interact and be patient. Looking forward to more of your writings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much sis. I'm finding it very interesting here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to Readcash friend, your case is similar to mine, though my first account I couldn't log in, second account was spam and I pray this one last

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray it last. Thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Mercy, welcome to read dot com. I'm also new, joined a few days ago. And the journey so far has been great. I recommended you increase the length of your subsequent articles. So it can be up to 3 mins reading time. I hope we can connect and support each other as we grow in this community. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your warm response. I'll do better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay. I look forward to reading more from you. Good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago