Busy! Busy! Busy!

16 45
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

"The only thing standing between you and your outrageous success is continuous progress." —Dan Waldschmidt

I have been very busy lately in the real world which affected greatly my activeness here on Read cash. The last time I published an article was two days ago.

I would like to share what I have been up to for the past two days. Keep reading.

A job offer came up. It is not a real though and It is just for a while—three days actually. In Nigeria, we have three major sim networks—MTN, GLO and AIRTEL. MTN which is everywhere you go while GLO is the grandmaster of data and lastly AIRTEL which is the smartphone network. These are just their unique mottos.

So, I was given this job by my uncle who works with AIRTEL. He is in marketing department meaning his job involves selling/distributing the company's products. He distributes Mifis, Router and Sims in bulk. I just want us to understand what I really did that is why I am adding this.

My sister actually feels I'm not doing anything because I'm always on my phone and since we have not yet resumed in school, so she told my uncle to start giving me sims to register. Can you imagine?

Well, since it involves money and I will get paid for my time and work, I did not mind.

I am to generate the Sims by writing out their numbers one after the other and I was given five hundred Sims in total. That's a whole lot.

Not only that, I was given just three days to complete it because it was needed urgently.

There is no how I can finish it all by myself. Thank God my brother and friend showed interest and helped out. They did 100 Sims each while I faced the bulk of it. Of course, they will get paid too.

Sorry, I forgot to mention how much it is we are getting per sim. It is N10 per sim. That means whatever you do multiplied by ten is what you get. As little as it might seem, it's still something.

But something about it is that it requires one's full attention since one is dealing with numbers. One mistake can affect one's progress.

Anyways, since I started doing it two days ago I had to forgo other things to make sure I finish it on time. My phone was part of it. I had to suspend every activity so as to concentrate very well on the task ahead.

After I did my devotion and finished my house chores, I started doing the Sims immediately. I did not stand up until when I was feeling hungry which was around 3 pm.

When I took up my phone my mom was there and she told me to forget about my phone for now but I explained to her that I wanted to check my portal since I heard that they have started releasing the last session's results. On checking, I saw that they've released about four of them. They were all fine... Thank God.

I was able to finish 100 Sims on the first day which is actually my target. But it was already getting dark and we had to prepare dinner. I ate and slept off almost immediately.

The second day which was yesterday, almost the same thing happened. I was able to finish a hundred Sims as well. By the time I stopped, it was already in the evening. We cooked and ate. I had to prepare for the next day since we will be going to church. Which makes it two days like that.

I went to church today. Since Christmas is around the corner, preparations for Carol has started. I joined choir which means I will be singing, backing up precisely on that day. We rehearsed two songs; the first one is The first Noel by Maverick City and the other one is Keresimesi Yi maa de which is a Yoruba song. We will continue next Sunday.

I'm still working on the last hundred Sims. But on getting home I decided not to let today pass without me visiting read cash. I read as many articles I could and drafted this. I did not want to start this week with levity.

Now I know why it is very important to have as many drafts as how I can make because of days like this. Although, I can read other articles posted two days before but I can't go back and post.

However, I am very glad happy because of the tips I received from my last article from Rusty and from nice people here too. It motivated me. A big thanks to y'all🥰

🍻 Cheers to a productive and rewarding week.

8
$ 0.62
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 3
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

The only thing standing between you and your outrageous success is continuous progress. This is correct

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is. What happened? Your account was spammed?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice to see you motivated to keep writing on read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I am. I have come to like it here. Apart from that, I get to read interesting articles and relate with a lot of people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, are you using noise.app?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

500 Sims...that's a lot and glad your brother and friend helped out. As long as you all get paid, it's worth the stress. Now, you can do your big girl parole.

Congratulations on your results too. More to come...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven't gotten paid yet but will definitely do big girl with it 😅 And for the results... Amen and thank you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha ossshey...big girl things. Keep up updated on what you got. Nice one and well done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well if you do that consistently for months you'll never realize how fast you are listing all those numbers, I would love to try that kind of work testing my speed , just like how I test myself encoding inventories here at work, at first I cant finish my work from 8am to 5 pm, not that I got used to it, I can finish my job for 2 to 3 hours, the remaining 5 hours is just watchin anime and chilling haaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A month? That's much actually. I don't think I will survive. But just like you said, if I keep doing it, I'll get used to it and even become faster.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha if the payment is good, why not its just sidelines, you can leave anytime you want if you think its not healthy anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back from your two days break. It wasn't bad at all as long as you were chasing for money in the real world

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad to be back too... Thanks 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you finished the job in time. That's a lot and numbers can easily be confused if you get distracted.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad I'm done with it too. Figures can be confusing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes if people saw us always busy at our phones they think that we were lazy friend, they don't know that we keep busy it's because we were earning from online platforms.

$ 0.01
1 year ago