Black clothes

4 17
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

If I was to be asked what my favorite colour is, no doubt, I would have said black. I love black. It's beatiful, simple and classy. It's the colour you never get tired of having. Don't you agree? It might not come out bright but still soothes your skin colour whether you are fair or dark in complexion.

You tend to have more of what you like in your wardrobe. For me, my wardrobe is stocked with so many black tops and trousers without me intentionally to do so. Black is just never enough.

When I was thinking of which article to write today for a long time, a thought occurred to me, 'why not write about black clothes? Afterall, it's your favorite colour' So, black it is. I'm even on black trousers right now😁

Perhaps, you are wondering what's so special about black colour that made it become my favorite colour. Keep reading then.

I like black because it goes on all colour-white, blue, pink, yellow, ash, green, purple, brown, just name it. It is every colour's friend. It just seems to rhyme with all colour. You can wear it on just any colour.

Also, you can wear black at anytime. I mean it. Black is not meant for grieving only. When going to school, you can wear it; when going to church, you can also wear it; wherever and whenever. Well, maybe not on your wedding day😅

Black suits, shirts, trousers and skirts are used as dress codes for officials on certain days. Ushers and choristers also use black clothes to officiate. It's even part of the dress code of law students.

What about your black shoes? It's very easy to dust and clean it whenever you put it on.

When you tell people your best colour is black, the first thing that mostly come to their mind is that you are not a neat person that's why you opted for a dark colour, which is not entirely true.

You don't have to be a dirty person for you to like black. Yes, lovers of white are known to be careful and neat people. I love white but just hate how easily it gets dirty and attracts dust or how careful you have to be of where you sit and touch or how you have to use extra energy and detergent while washing to make sure it comes out sparkling white and clean. But if you can maintain it, it will come out well on you.

Be neat irrespective of whichever colour of cloth you wear.

If I wash my white clothes well then, there should be no exemption with my black clothes. Although, black gives you the opportunity to wear your cloth more than once, still, don't wait till it starts smelling before it occurs to you to wash it. Wash, don't just dust.

Remember, cleanliness is next to godliness.

One other thing is that black clothes keep me warm especially during harmattan season.

Truly, black is not just a colour but a lifestyle!

Thanks for reading🤩

3
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

Black clothes are always lovely especially on white skin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Do you like black clothes too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like but not too much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay. It shouldn't be an obsession

$ 0.00
1 year ago