And School Resumes...

6 39
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

After eight/nine good months of staying at home, we finally resumed today. It is nine months for 200 and 300 level students but eight months for final year students.

This is our faculty president ( Elle est beau🤭)

How do I feel about this?

I feel mixed emotions. I'm happy that I get to go back to school and continue studying because we have already lost an academic session as a result of the strike.

My course is a four-year course but right now it has already exceeded that and I don't want them to waste our precious time by delaying us.

Another reason I am happy about resuming is because of my friends, I miss them so much and I can't wait to see them 😔

One thing that amazes me is the way parents reacted happily when they heard we were resuming soon. Are they tired of having us around or what? Their enthusiasm is even more than ours.

Unilorin is a Federal University and it is a very good school. They have qualified teachers, good lecture rooms and halls, a wide land mass, a well-stocked library and many others. Yes, I am advertising my school.

But let me warn you, you have to be prepared to go through a lot of stress. It will be worse if you are living off campus because you have to struggle to get into and out of the school.

But it will be worth it in the end as long as one have a goal, a determined mind and consistently making sure that you never relent.

Better by Far

That is the motto of my school. Let me run you through our school anthem.

In love, peace and harmony

We shall build the tower

Unilorin, hear the Clarion call

In unity we grow

Committed to the seat of our learning

Our hearts far from vanity

(The beat becomes fast here)

Standing firm in wisdom

In knowledge and in truth we honour your virtue, Unilorin

We stand in strength and pride

Standing, winning, building, praying

Showing the way for all who care

Making a future for the ones who follow

Rising highhhh we must never turn

Ilorin, Unilorin

Your thought has guided us upward and onward

Ilorin, Unilorin

Our Alma Mata we sing

Now, the journey continues. I wish every student still in school here on read cash outstanding success.

Soooo I was going to write about a different topic today but I ended up going for this instead. I will publish that one tomorrow, God's willing. Hope our day went well?

Thanks for reading 🥰

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Ling01
Sponsors of Mercury1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mercury1
1 year ago

Comments

Welcome back to school buddy. Success in your endeavors

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks dearie ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy and good luck to your face-to-face classes my friend. You missed your friends, classmate a lot. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I miss them a lot. Thanks sis ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee, enjoy the face-to-face class again. That's gonna be few adjustments but fun:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Likeeee the adjustments isn't going to be easy but like the said it will be fun. Thanks dear ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago