From City to Province πŸ™οΈπŸš—πŸš’πŸš—πŸŒ΄πŸŒ΄πŸŒ΄

2 15
Avatar for MeowChu27
3 years ago

Its been a year since the lockdown started in our city. Now 2021 has come, we are hoping for this pandemic to be gone, but unfortunately it isn't. We are still fighting for it.πŸ™

Honestly, me and my family are also affected, specially our financial needs. The bills for our electricity, water and for internet connection kept on piling up! Even the foods, for goodness sake! Meats like pork and chicken were continously increasing it's price. Same with the vegetables and groceries.

You won't make it if you don't have money to spend! πŸ’ΈπŸ’ΈπŸ’Έ With this, me and my mom decided to go back to her province, Romblon. Luckily my grandmother's house was finished last 2019 before the pandemic so we have a place to stay. My aunt which was locked down in the province since 2020, just decided to stay as well. Fearing the continous growth of this pandemic.

Thanks God we processed the papers and Swab test and other requirements for going back before another lock down happened.

Good thing if you are in the province: First, the Fresh Air that you cant have in the city. I've been longing for this province scent. The scent of Nature. ☺️β™₯️

Second, Foods! Everything is Fresh! You just have to plant vegetables since the soil is rich. " What you sow is what you reap ". Just plant more to harvest more! 🌱🌱🌱☺️

I'm also fascinated by the people here specially our relatives. They are very hospitable and kind. Giving their foods like langka (jackfruit), buko & niyog (coconut) and other fruits and vegies. Since they also have lots 😁

Well, I'm just saying unlike in the city, you cant have these as free. Everything is like a money flying. πŸ’ΈπŸ’ΈπŸ’Έ

Fishes, seashells and other seafood s are all fresh! Not stuck on freezer for sucb a long time. πŸ₯Ί 🐟🐠

Third, the bills are really, shockingly low! πŸ™€ Water bill is only 20.oo peso a month! It was really amazing! πŸ™€β™₯️

  • I'm Thanking God our city here is still Covid-free. πŸ™ We might be staying here for long, do some business, pray, stay sanitize and safe, Cause Life must go On.. πŸ‘Š

-Thanks to everyone who read this. This is my first article that I wrote here. I will continue to improve myself for the future. Stay safe everyone πŸ˜˜πŸ™β™₯️

  • Please Stay with me for more Province Journey with Meow 😺❀️

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for MeowChu27
3 years ago

Comments

Hi MeowChu27,

COVID-19 has changed everything how we live, how we earn, and how we survive in the 21st century. I agree that we have got to feel fortunate that I am still COVID free as you wrote in the article. Thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome @mizuo, and yes I am being thankful that me and people here in this province's city are still covid free. Hoping it would be controlled since the hospital here are just few and might not accommodate any covid patients πŸ₯ΊπŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago