Don't procrastinate! Just do it.

9 35
Avatar for Meher-Mah
1 year ago

18-oct-2022

Hey Everyone, what's up?

Long time no see. Here I am coming back again to my favorite errand leaving my hectic routine behind.

Sometimes, we don't want to feel the pressure of studies and any other endeavor and keep delaying it as long as we can, but on the other hand, it is increasing the pressure on the prospect and giving us worries later.

Writing this makes me feel a little disappointed cuz I am so unproductive these days but I will try my best to act on this too. So how to start working from today on our tasks and motivate ourselves to do so?

I'm listing down some strategies that may be helpful for me or you can act, to withstand this habit.

Set Goals:-

Try to set out your goals first. Make a clear roadmap and mention things that are important first. Don't rush into multitasking stuff just do what you really wanna do instead of distressing yourself.

Start fixing yourself by subtracting your one fun element:

Set deadlines for yourself first, once you can't complete them then set punishments at the end, like don't allow yourself to take your cell phone, don't watch Netflix series or eat Ramen 10X hot spicy lol, cutting off on some of your free time, or giving up on some hobby. If you're unable to complete your task by the deadline, punish yourself with these small things.

Act slowly but Surely:

Sometimes, we made a lot of plans but instead of completing them, we leave them in between. Stop being a perfectionist on the first day of your constructive routine. Set small tasks on day 1 and try to perform according to your plans. Once you achieve it the next day add some more tasks to your list. In this way, you can find your real strength and recognize your time management skills.

Block all sorts of notifications:

Eliminate the distraction that doesn't let you focus. If you think your phone is not letting you study, turn it off and put it aside. Try switching on airplane mode or use applications that block your notifications so you don't open your FB messenger, WhatsApp, or IG when you're studying.

Admire yourself:

Appreciate yourself no matter how small it is, and reward yourself for it by giving yourself a mini treat. If we don't manage to reach the deadline one day, we often delay it another day too. So, to quit this habit, reward yourself whenever you do something, even if it is not as great as you wanted it to be but still, a little effort is always appreciated.

Take Guides from seniors:

Save time and seek help from experienced people you know your cousins, siblings, etc. There will be many people around you, who have gone through what you're finding difficult. Ask them for their advice and their experience. Get your books marked with extra information tags.

Do Whatever makes you memorize better:

Use your strength and strong points. If you are a student and learn better by listening to animated video lectures then it may help you to do better, if writing is your strong point, then make your notes colorful and try to highlight every important point. Do whatever makes you learn and attain better.

Complete your tasks at your particular time:

Some peoples are night owls like me and complete their work at night time when the universe is sleeping meanwhile others are daytime lovers so do your work when you feel most alert. If you're active during the day, and you waste that time using your phone and plan to study at night, you will procrastinate, and keep delaying your work in the future. So use your most active time, to do what needs more energy.

Take Inspiration from your favorite author quotes:

Get inspired by the people you like to become that one. Keep the stuff that inspires you nearer to you. Be it pictures of who you admire the most or some motivational quotes. For example, I keep some optimistic notes with my books to work with more devotion, which say yes, I can do this, Hurrah! I've got it covered, I'll get where I want to be, etc. Put such stuff on your study wall that helps you to work more efficiently.

Concluding Thoughts:-

I just hope these quirks will help you to act a little better in your life. if I am missing something do tell me in the comment section. I will love to add it to my routine.

This is all from today. Will see you guys another day with another interesting article till then bye bye take care.

Have a good time :) The End...

The header image is edited by me on canva.

8
$ 1.98
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 4
Sponsors of Meher-Mah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Meher-Mah
1 year ago

Comments

Yes Meher-mah I also have the habit of pending my assignments and different study related tasks on the end day at the end they just cause the burden for me but I hope you will never do this mistake best of luck for your goals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I was doing the same mistake last semester but this time making plans before getting into such stuff.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These strategies I have read somewhere in the atomic habits, indeed by applying these strategies we can easily focus towards our goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, These strategies are really helpful to achieve our goals if we become consistent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh, studying is a bloody one. I remember I really love to procrastinate before haha. Its hard to focus when your mind is on different things huehye. Anyways good luck on your everyday student life 💪💪🔥😼

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, so many distractions around.

That's why I am away from most things right now to just focus on my academics. Thank you ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to see you again. Hope the studies are going well. No worries if you drop in here every once in awhile. Btw that's some good advice you mention

Gotta take care of you!! See you around:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, how are you?

For first I thought may be Mr Handsome forget me:) haha q🙈

Hehe, yes everything is going great but the only things that make me worry is managing time for multitasking skills.

Thank you so much for your kind words❤

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm fine just been busy.

The key to managing time is to lesson unnecessary activities or things that are of less priority. Do the things of importance first and your worries will be smaller.

Take care, be safe, and enjoy your journey :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago