White Lies

17 40
Avatar for Meglovesyou05
3 years ago

Have you ever did this? Telling or admitting something that is not true but you still chose to, because you don't want the person to get hurt?

Well to be honest.. i still haven't. But some of the people i know did. I wasn't expecting that they could do that to me. I know some things shouldn't be taken personally, but it's the trust that matters. I don't want to elaborate everything but when you trust the person whole heartedly at all times, but they weren't honest to you, you should end that. I know "White lies" somehow has a good side for some people, first, they tell you that for their benefit, second, they don't want your trust to be ruined. But If the person really matters to you, tell the truth. No matter what the truth is, a good friend or if a person realy loves you and trust you, he or she has the right to tell or feel about it and if the person really loves you, that person will accept you wholeheartedly.

6
$ 0.00

Comments

A lie is still a lie eventhough it is black or whiteπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes exactly.. a lie is still a lie.. no excuse and no exceptions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

white lies sometimes used to escape the situation and make some excuses..but it is still a lie. even if it hurts we have to tell the truth nothing but the truth..😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.. This is true.. For me i'd rather chiose to know the truth although i know i will get hurt. But it will take time.. sometimes they do it for a reason, not a martyr type.. i just don't like holding grudgea to others specially to my loved ones hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

White lies means telling a lie for the benefit of the others. It is not a lie to ruin someone or to defend a bad deeds. There are times we have to lie to save relationship. For me it is better to tell a lie to save a marriage than to tell the truth that resulted to legal separation, displace children, and uncertainty for the future especially for the children. If white lies is a sin but use for somesones safety and welfare, and if there is a punishment from above I think the degree is lesser compared to a true lies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly.. but not every situation jas to be saved by telling white lies hehe.. idk some people really has other perspective when it comes to this or maybe its by nature? Some people were not really into lying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do it sometimes, I'm not gonna lie now haha. I think there are lies that're still good haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hhaha at some peoples point. Very situational ate hehehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The fact is that truth is always the best.. No matter how hurt it could be.. We just have to say it out.. We cant continue to cover lies with lies.. Soon its going to fade away

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did that one time. I was asked something but in order to protect someone, i denied. Its somekind of humility as well to take the blame and save other people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right.. But its still situational right? Not all has to be done by you. The person who did it still has to blame.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. But i can't just blame the person specially when shes a childπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeap hehehe totally understood πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know lying is a sin. Sometimes I am guilty into this. Should I consider this a white lie? When someone asking some questions to me and I replied them I dont know but actually I knew what their talking about. I just dont want to tell things to avoid trouble. In some point its like a white lie to me.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeap.. you got it hehhe.. sometimes we don't even notice haha.. but the factvthat you know the truth yet you still said that you don't know anything at all, and you just don't want the person to be hurt.. thats already it hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my. I always do that because I dont want to invlolved in trouble 😐 Sometimes people telling me secrets and they trust me that I didnt say it to anyone. Is that a different case?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago