This cold weather is not for me 🥶

5 25
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Good day to you all my read stars 

Today’s another day of the week and also another Sunday to all my Christian friends on the platform. I hope you have a nice Sunday service today?. But let’s not forget tomorrow is Monday again 😂.

This cold 🥶 is not for me as it always makes me shiver. Yesterday while I was about to go out around 4:00 pm, I decided to take some rest. It was already 3:50 when my friend woke me up to remind me of where I was going. I jumped up immediately and rushed into the bathroom to take my bath. Time was against me so I just had to make use of the water without making it warm. I summoned the courage to pour it on my head but when it got to pouring it on my chest I couldn’t withstand it. 

It took me more than five minutes before I could pour it on my body. Finally, I poured it. After bathing I began to shake as my teeth continued to bite each other creating some kind of noise that could tackle the cold a little bit. At the end of it all, I was out of the room by 4:30 pm which was 30 minutes late. Had I known I should have taken my time to warn the water and had my proper bath. 

This same cold was what made me miss out on activities on the platform yesterday. I have been on my bed since morning and after a few activities on my device I would have to cover up myself with my blanket and sleep 😴. 

Anyways the weather that seems unfavorable to me is surely the most favorable to some. One man's food is another man's poison. If I am asked to. Goose between the harmattan season, or the rainy season. I would prefer rainy days but one thing I don’t like about rainy days is that it comes so suddenly, especially when you have things to do. Then you would be forced to sit back and relax or when it rained while you were outside of your home then it’s either you get home wet or you hang somewhere. 😂 

I remember back in the days when we were in elementary school. If we are asked to go to school during the rainy days. We would always pray for rain early in the morning till noon so we won’t be able to make it to school and use the rainfall as an excuse. But when it happens that it rains anytime the rain would rather stop at the time favorable to move out to school and continue after, or it would rain while we are in class 😂. 

Gone are the days when harmattan came around with its cold weather, and we were asked to bathe for school. I remember how my brother took his bath then. He would take a cup of water to rub his face, his hands, and his feet. Then he would dash out of the bathroom shivering like he took his bath which he didn't. Then gradually we inculcate the habit since it was a perfect bath for the weather condition. 😂 

But every day for the thief, one day for the owner. Mum finally caught our idea the very day my sister said it out of jokes. Since then we have had full-time monitoring from her. 😂 so I still prefer the rainy days when we would get out in the rain, play, be wet, and still be happy. 

What’s your favorite weather condition? Winter? Summer? Spring? 


7
$ 2.03
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago

Comments

Have been passing through hell of cold here in northern state.... This is really bad experience I'm having here... something I took my bath once in a day because of cold

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha you remind me the good old days, we were also used to praying for rain at the time of school but everytime it stop at the perfect time. The weather is also cold here too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weather is something else if I must confess but I am gradually getting use to it because I work at the farm over the night despite the cold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can boil water for bathing.. Gladly, we have heater at home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cold is extremely serious too in my part of the country, but I love cool environment,,,,so I'm enjoying it. The only period I feel it badly is only in the morning when taking my bathe. I usually use hit water because I can't come and kill myself too

$ 0.00
2 years ago