Please squander this 12,000 naira

9 36
Avatar for McYusuf
1 year ago

Good day to you all my friends and family here on readcash.

Today is another beautiful day on the earth's surface.

Another wonderful Friday to get ourselves prepared for a blissful weekend. Fridays are always amazing because it’s the last working day and after the working hours comes time for rest.

Then Monday awaits again 😂

Going through some articles on the hive platform I came across a contest that had it “how would you get to spend your $20 given to you for free? So I got to think about how to go about it then.

The first thing I would do is to make sure I convert the amount into my native currency. All because we don’t live on dollars but naira. So to explore the true amount I would have to convert and then think about what to do with the amount. Though it might look small, it would go a long way.

I am approximating the amount because I never checked the actual market price of dollars to naira, and also the gas fee if there would be one. $20 should amount to a sum of 12000 Nigerian nairas. So now let’s journey together as I squander my 12k naira here in Nigeria.

Humans' wants are unlimited

Yeah, human wants are indeed unlimited, and unsatisfiable, we get to continue to be in need even after proffer solutions to the needs on the ground. There is a hierarchy of needs. That is; we place our needs on a scale from the most important to the less important ones. The urgent needs would be attended to first before heading downwards. So presently I am also in need of a lot of things to be done but I would have to put some things first.

Pay for my tuition fees

I engaged myself in some professional courses that I felt might be of help to me in the future and as life is known to be filled with knowledge, no one can ever be an island of knowledge. We learn every day till we get to our graves.

So I enrolled myself to study more. But where there is knowledge at times money would always be involved, it’s either you are on the receiving end or at the givers' end. I have to pay for the knowledge I want to acquire and I am given a duration to be paid. So I would put that debt first and make sure I clear it off. The total amount heading to be 4000 Nigerian naira which is approx $8.

Get a power bank

A few weeks ago my power got damaged, the battery started to swell up and it defaulted. Though I have been using it for quite a while now which has been more than a year. So after I discovered it was faulty I abandoned it and started sourcing for some amount to get a new one. A new power bank with 10000mah battery capacity should amount to a total of 7000 Nigerian naira which should approx $11 I already saved 2000 naira so a total of $9 would be needed for that.

Cook a pot of soup

What is more important than one's well-being? I should have put this first but for now, this is where it should be. Because I can do without cooking the soup and still move on. But since it's free money I would just get some fresh meat and fish and then get myself a pot of soup with the remaining amount.

7
$ 0.93
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
1 year ago

Comments

So you would buy power bank, pay your tuition fee and will cook your favorite soup with this money. That's a good idea if you have it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Maybe I can get some from you. 😂 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, we are on the same page bro. My power bank got spoilt too and I am I need of another one badly. I will use any money seen to buy it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. It just so much essential

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With the way things are in the country now, 12k is beginning to look like 5k.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. Our money got little or no value now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like seriously human wants are unlimited to the extent that if we have more than enough we will still want more

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. That’s it and humanity for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smile 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago