How was the month of March? And Ramadan Mubarak ☪️.

8 20
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Nigeria, Ramadan

How was the month of March?

Good day Read.cash peeps 🤝

Today is another beautiful day. The first day of the new month. Haha. The Fourth month of the year and a great month to set out targets again and make sure we make the best of it as we try all our possible best to accomplish them.

Yeah, today was the second day of the month and equally the first day of the Islamic month, so today marks the first day of the holy month of Ramadan. This should be my article for yesterday but I was unable to complete it due to my preparations for the fasting to kick off today and some other personal reasons. We ask Allah the highest to continue to make us witness many more these holy months.

I plan on bringing my articles based on some selected topics for the whole month of Ramadan. And these topics will be listed in my diary so I would be able to pick them each day for complete write-ups.

This would be a database or I think the challenge for me today was an exemption left with 29 more days for me to go. I know it’s not an easy task but I would always try my best to make sure I accomplish that.

And to my fellow Muslim friends, I am wishing you from the deepest part of my heart

A happy Ramadan Mubarak ☪️.

How was the month of March for you?

The month of March was awesome. It was a busy month for me because I could hardly make time to come online and check on write-ups, read articles, make comments, and tip articles. If I could remember very well I would also say I skipped a lot of articles to be published for each day, maybe up to 10 or higher than that. All in all, I was still able to accomplish my halfway goal of writing 30 articles because I could make it up to 15+.

Every writer here could witness that it is not something so easy to keep writing every day and every night. There are times you get to experience writer's block, and they are also times you guys would be busy, and sometimes unexpected occurrences will show up, and there are times when we get to write an article and save it in a draft for up to three days or more just to make it perfect.

So for March so far I was still able to say I did my little best in terms of monetary and also engagement but for April I am looking forward to the completion of my 29days writing challenge and Ramadan series.

I hope we continue to have a nice time engaging with each other, learning new things each day, and also make sure we never forget ourselves too.

I hope I could list out some of my aims for the new month but with the Ramadan series I would be leaving it all to just accomplishing that task alone and I pray God makes it easy for me and to all my readers, commenters and tippers too.

Let’s do well to have a nice day. I have been up from midnight till after I kicked off my fasting, so I am feeling sleepy right now. I just want to strive to make sure I get this completed and not extend it to the next day.

Article No 1

12:40 PM Saturday, 2nd April 2022.

7
$ 0.96
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Nigeria, Ramadan

Comments

Wow! I finally saw your real face🥰 March was really an awesome month for me.

Happy Ramadan Kareem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. So you haven’t seen my face before? 😂 then that the ugly me 🤪.

and thanks for the well wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fine boys like claiming ugly though 😌 I hadn't seen your face before, I'm glad I saw your cute face 🥰

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Ramadan fasting to you and other Muslims around the world, March was cool. We just had to accept everything that went down since we can't change them and focusing more on the future is what matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally right as I agree with you. And thanks for the well wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's absolutely a tough task to get well with the one article per day goal. I give applauds to people that always post their achievements of writing everyday. It's not easy at all. Happy fasting season to you and all Muslims here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it’s not something easy at all. And that’s just life. Moreover it’s actually something we can do too.

Thanks so much for the well wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramadan is a month for character reformation and driving back to lesson of virtue and worship. A month of giving and care. Wishing every Muslim out there a joyous Ramadan fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago