Fantasy in my dreams II

6 24
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: Fantasy, Fiction, Life, Story

To enjoy the read, make sure you check out the first part here


Mum’s death destabilized me, made me feel the pain from losing something so dear to one’s heart. I already knew the journey won’t be an easy one again, my dreams, my goals, my ambition, my career, everything is gone. I almost gave up on everything. For days now I have not been myself, it's like life intentionally showed me its cruelty.

At times I thank my parents for bringing me alone to the world, maybe they had foreseen that they would be short-lived and wouldn't want to put so much burden on us. Likewise, I think otherwise, had it been they gave birth to more children and not myself alone then I would have someone to keep my company, someone to discuss with, someone to tell my pains and share happiness with. But it’s a pity I would have to do that all by myself.

It’s been days after mum’s death I sleep alone in the whole apartment. At times when I take a look at mum's wardrobe, I would see the pictures we took together on my 5th birthday. The smile on her face, the happiness we experienced, and the love we shared. I can feel it all. Tears 😭 started to drip down my face, I could taste bitterness and sorrow in them. No one will wipe my face away for me. It's been a lonely life.

Mum’s family was nice but she only had two of her younger sisters. They are also trying to make ends meet, one had issues with her marriage life, so she is on the struggle by herself, most of the time she gets support from mum, and her younger sister is good too. She brought me some food and gave me some amount.

She did her best to make me forget about the death of my parents.
She told me “ I would have taken you in, but you know how my mother-in-law reacts whenever you come to visit, the way she treats you, I am not always satisfied” I held her hands and told her not to worry much about me.

She might be so scared I might mingle with those bad boys out there. She almost cried out her eyes but I had to stay strong and plead with her not to cry anymore.

I can’t just rely on m my aunts, I need to find a means of survival. Had it been dad built a home for us before his demise it would have been a little better for me, but his plans on building a 3 bedroom apartment died with him. At some point, I had to sell off some things at home to balance up the house rent.

I sold almost everything and it wasn’t my wish to do so, but I am left with no option. These are the things that bring back memories of my parents to me and most times keep me down to my real self especially when I remember dad’s words and his advice to me.

I knew life would be so hard for me in years to come, but I had to create happiness for myself and live the present then worry less about the future. My neighbors never cared for me and I didn’t even bother to seek them out. I would rather starve myself and eat from the little I have than be a slave to them.

To be continued…

This is completely FICTIONAL…

Today is another Tuesday on the earth's surface. Another day to continue with the hustle and hard work 😂, Mondays are always tiresome but we would have to face it.

It is so much fun to have people out there writing on the platform, readers and writers surely made the platform a beautiful place to stay.

It’s been a little while since I got something to write, yeah, writing isn’t something so easy especially when we have to battle with spamming and plagiarism.

Thank you all

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN 👋👋👋

4
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
2 years ago
Topics: Fantasy, Fiction, Life, Story

Comments

I also missed the first part of it Bro.. Hmmm.. Why oh why. I felt so sad..😑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. You can catch up with it Thanks so much for reading. I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I am aware it is fiction, it is heart wrenching😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Sorry it made you feel bad Maybe I should just take a break 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm i missed the first part.. This is sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Ma’am. Glad you got the second part

Thanks you for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago