A courageous human I met.

4 58
Avatar for McYusuf
1 year ago
Topics: Humanity

Good day to you all my families here on readcash.

How have you been doing today?

Every day is another beautiful day on the earth's surface. We just have to keep living and appreciate our existence on the surface. Many had wished to be like we are but we're not opportune to be there. But we are where we are as sound and healthy, all praises to the doer of all these.

I would like to tell you about a superhero I ever met.

Not all heroes wear capes like that Superman and Spider-Man. We have heroes around us that don't show off their power but deep down they are legends that lived on the earth’s surface.

There was a day I became so ill to the extent that I couldn’t walk down to school. I had to manage myself to make it down to the school premises. My temperature got so high all of a sudden due to the scorching weather. But deep down I am feeling so cold. I tried making it down to the classroom but at some point in time, I broke down and wasn’t even able to take a step forward again.

I tried calling someone on my device and my eyes would always go watery whenever I take a look at the screen. I felt it was all finished for me. Only if I can survive this illness. Only if I was at home then I would have gotten someone to take good care of me.

I squatted on my knees and felt like lying down on the hot sandy floor filled with spikes of grass. I was about to drop my hands on the floor when I felt that warmness on my hands. I looked up to see who had just touched me, my face already got so dizzy 😵. These hands dragged me up and supported me to a shed where there is a bench that I could rest on.

After sitting down I was asked what kind of pain am I going through. I couldn’t narrate much but I signaled using my hands. It was hard before we got the communication but later on, she discovered I was having malaria illness. Then she told me to manage myself to the nearest clinic, we got there and she still stood as my guarantor.

After a few hours of me being asleep, I woke up and saw a pack of lunch boxes. She already prepared me some sumptuous meal that would give some energy to my body system and also aid the medication. I recovered in a few days but I don’t even know her whereabouts again.

I hope someday I can meet with Good Samaritans like her and pay back what she has done. But I learned a lesson from her to be kind and tender support at times it might have just saved a soul.

6
$ 2.11
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
1 year ago
Topics: Humanity

Comments

Wow so they are still good people like that in nigeria Omo she is one of a kind maybe you should ask the clinic guys for her information who knows what you might find

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe she was just an angel sent to you by God. Nowadays, it's very hard to find people with such kind heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can pay it forward by doing good to others too. That way kindness will spread little by little. Despite our crazy world , it's still worth living and worth hoping coz of good people still exists to help and extend their helping hands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that's so kind and lovely of the person ooo without you knowing her from nowhere. It's very rare to find someone like that in this present world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago