What I wish to do to be better in my studies

6 61

College life took an overall turn when the pandemic hit. We had no choice but to study in a new way through flexible learning. There were so many challenges and hardships this new setting had given. The learning system inclined more into using technologies which not everyone have access to.

Adapting to flexible learning is still difficult even after a year since its implementation. Unstable internet connection, uncomfortable learning environment and heavy workload are the hurdles faced everyday in this new normal. It did not feel normal at all. It felt suffocating. All your motivation and passion are fading because of the exhaustion. A little time of studying was so draining. Focusing in studying bexame so difficult unlike before.

Nevertheless, we must keep going on. I did my best to adjust in learning online. I put double effort in studying. I continued to keep myself motivated even when the situation does not seem to get any better anymore.

With this determination in my heart, I plan to be better in my studies especially in this coming semester. These are the things I aim to do.

Organize and schedule all my tasks in an efficient manner.

Simply, time management. This new system of learning requires a lot of work and I have to be good in managing them. Proper schedules with the discipline of doing them is what we all need to have. Plans may not always work out but having organized schedules will relieve stress. It is easier to work with planned time periods for every subject. I will list all my tasks and activities for the week and provide right time restrictions for each in a pace that I think is suitable for me.

Remove all sorts of distractions.

To be disciplined, we must stay away from unnecessary actions. To be better in my studies, I aim to cut down on my usual recreational activities like mobile games. I will also reduce my time in my social media and in watching shows and series. This way, I can have more time for my studies. It is not wrong to have entertainment but it can be dangerous if we cannot control ourselves. It may be helpful for us in relieving our stress but it will only be more stressful if it takes too much of our time that we were supposed to spend on our studies.

Take enough rest. Sure, it is great to work overtimes.

It is commendable to put in more effort. But, we should not compromise our health. I had a messed up sleeping patterns before and it affected how I worked. Headaches became a normal part if my life. Having good time management also means setting aside time for our brains to rest in order for it to work well. If we reduce our time in unnecessary activities and do our requirements immediately, we will have enough time to sleep.

These are only simple things. I can do it, I know. But, keeping at it for a long time may not be as easy as we think. I have to be consistent and disciplined always. We are in a pandemic and life never became easier ever since. Yet, we have to keep living. We must not neglect ourselves. To be better in my studies, I have to take care of myself. This means that I should not be the one putting myself in much more stressful situations. With the little things I listed above, I can be better in handling my busy college life.

I have dreams that I have to achieve. I kept that thought in my mind as I work hard. When times get too tough, I just need to take a rest but not give up. I know all this hard work will pay off and I will become a CPA in the future.

8
$ 6.39
$ 6.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's inspiring to see your perception of the challenges of flexible learning during the pandemic. Your strategies for better time management, reducing distractions, and prioritizing rest are essential for being focused and overall well-being. Also, I think the most honest and reliable services for your homework will help. In this post https://edubirdie.org/edubirdie-review-the-most-honest-and-reliable/ you will get more detailed review. All students should keep believing in their dreams and ask for help when it is needed.

$ 0.00
3 weeks ago

Goodluck sa studies...although mahirap,talaga flexible learning..another one is tbe distractiona so better be away on social media for now i guess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds like an effective plan. Good luck :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Likewise 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap tumambay sa library. 😍❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, but it's not about library, though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago