Watching Documentaries, Cooking Cuisines, Among Others

17 45

As you sit in a chair or something comfy, you may sometimes feel bored especially when you have nothing to do. Sometimes, you may even look like a couch potato and that is something that many of us want to overcome.

So when things just suddenly seem boring, you may find yourself thinking of things you could actually do to make the boringness fade away. You could either sleep or find other ways to be productive. But don't you worry 'cause I got your back. What I have prepared today is all about the things you may do when you've got nothing to do.

Get a paper and write down your aims and aspirations.

When you are doing nothing setting goals and writing them down on paper is not just a fun thing to do. It is also effective and keeps you focused on your goals. It is helpful to prepare or write them down on a piece of paper so that they can be easily referenced. When we know what we want, we can measure progress, stay determined and inspired and focus on the task at hand with greater effectiveness and efficiency.

So if you have nothing to do afterward, get a paper and a pen and write down your goals and think more about the things you want to do in life, the places you want to visit, among other things.

Watch documentaries, movies, or series with great lessons.

Watching documentaries is a great way to broaden your perspectives and keep up with current events across the globe. Documentaries put a spotlight on topics that are sometimes being left unnoticed. You may broaden your mind and challenge your ideas by seeing a documentary film.

If you are not used to watching documentaries, try movies or series instead. There are lots of good movies and series out there which you may watch. They are full of lessons that could make us reflect on our lives, and yeah, it is better to do it when you have popcorn or some other foods to enjoy while watching.

Learn some musical instruments.

It is always a great idea to play some musical instrument if you have nothing to do. But of course, it is not possible if you haven't had any musical instrument and if you do not know how to play one. Anyway, if you are to play an instrument, choose the one that makes you feel most comfortable. As long as you've got a passion to play an instrument, that instrument will keep you going whenever mastering or learning new things becomes difficult.

Starting and stopping too quickly is a common occurrence. There is no way they can get through the first hurdle.  Before the stuff starts to come in place, you'll have to put in some effort. If you force yourself to study an instrument you don't care about, you'll give yourself another excuse to give up too soon. Therefore, start with the fundamentals and gradually learn more complex tricks as time goes on and as you enjoy doing it.

Spend time learning to cook new cuisines.

The kitchen is for sure one of our favorite places in our house. Here, we do not just simply get satisfied with foods, we could also learn how to cook and prepare foods in our own style.

You may have fun experimenting with various ingredients and methods to create distinct dishes. You will learn about a wide range of ingredients, quantities, time management, and more as you go through the process of cooking. As you keep on doing it, you will also learn which ingredients are healthy and which are harmful to your health.

Spend some time in the garden and water the plants.

Gardening is not only for women, it is also for men as well. In fact, in our barangay, there are lots of plantitos who love planting and having different types of plants. But aside from it, you may just start with watering the plants not to impress your mother but to do something more productive than being a couch potato.

Turn on the sprinkler and do something else until you are pleased with the amount of water your plants have received, then turn it off. It's not as water-efficient as it might be. More water is lost to evaporation, and some of it does not flow where you want it to. A sprinkler, on the other hand, is the quickest and easiest solution.

Overall, choose the thing that you are most comfortable with. Do not do something that doesn't give you any good just to spend your time. Yes, you may not able to incorporate it sometimes, still, it is important to know that productive things are worth spending time on. I hope these things somehow helped you give an idea as to what you can do the next time you feel bored and have no idea what to do.

Photos from Pixabay


You will also find me on:


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 3.02
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

These are tips. I am currently learning playing instruments and doing some art during my vacant time. It helps me to rest my eyes from too kuch exposure in radiation and keeps me focus and inspired.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good to hear that, and that is actually a great past time to reduce exposure to gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When am bored and u have nothing to do I love sleeping instead of staying idle

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's better to just sleep when you got nothing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna spend some time for others things too despite our hectic schedule. I hope there's still vacant time to relax.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Like BDO, we find ways haha jk. Thanks for reading brader.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna spend some time in the kitchen too and do some cooking. I always wanted to try to cook new cuisines. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this article, sometimes learning a musical instrument alone can be really difficult, but not impossible, but you have to take into consideration the corresponding position of the hands on the instrument, to avoid any injury, that's why I say that it is difficult to learn music alone. As a musician I have fallen in love with the piano, but lately I have not been able to practice, so instead of that, I have preferred to draw, it is also quite satisfying to learn to draw landscapes, of course like any art it takes specific techniques, but there are many videos that can help us with that.

The hobbies I have used are drawing, reading, cooking something new, especially creating a new dessert recipe, which I love very much, and keeping my plants in good condition, I currently live in a small place and my plants are in pots, but they still require attention and time.

Once again thank you for the article, it is very interesting, it is always important to learn something new and you have written about things that we can do without so many difficulties.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you also for taking some time to read my article. I agree that learning to play a musical instrument is really hard, especially the positioning of fingers. Also, I have always wanted to learn to play the piano but I'd like the physical one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The sound of the piano is really beautiful. The good thing is that once you have the practice of hand position, the rest becomes "easy".

I would tell you that I could give you online piano lessons, but 1 I don't know how to speak English very well and 2 I tried to give online piano lessons, but it's not the same, I don't feel comfortable, I feel that I can't correct the student's hand position, as you know, it's something really important.

The only person close to me who likes to give online lessons is my couple haha I really don't know how he does it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing of this article. Good morning friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing uour thoughts, McJulez. I should learn to play musical instrument. I am already old yet I don't know how to play a single instrument.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Playing an instrument has no age. You can try learning it at any age, Prettybee123. I hope you will enjoy it and soon, become trending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this Julez. When I felt boring here in the apartment. I usually did was watching movies Julez especially the Korean dramas. So addicted. ☺️ It helps me a lot and you mentioned it from your article. The next one, I cooked some new recipes from YouTube videos and also my favorite foods like veggies and meats. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good to know that po. I hope to spend more time in the kitchen too because I really wanna gain some weight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You love cooking too Julez. ☺️ Thank you. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago