Vitamin Sea

16 33
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Sea

November 14, 2021

The wind was calm, and the weather seemed fine. Yet, I see how strong the forward and upward movement of waves is due to natural force. While some like to say that it’s enticing, it is more than that for me.

As I take a walk by the sea, the feeling of being stressed suddenly goes away most especially when I dipped my toes on the water. There is something I cannot explain that soothes feelings. It feels better.

The sound of the waves produced as its crashes against the shore compose a melody to the ears that blend well with the view of the ocean. There is no denying that it seems like it has its own magic that can take away negativities.

I wanna take a photo below the water but I forgot to bring protection for my phone, and I could not take the risk to use it there in the water. So, I just captured an image of the sky instead to show how great the day is.

Then my brother and sister, along with my cousin, jumped into the water. It splashes and I got a little bit wet. That was when I decided to join them. I put my phone beside our belongings and run towards the sea. I don't know but I feel young again as if I haven't played in the water for a long time.

In the image you see above, they are really enjoying in the water. The waves were a bit strong and they can pull you the same force as they push you. When I got into the water, I felt how strong it is. Since I do not know how to swim well, I did not aim to go further away.

I laugh each time the wave hits me because it really pulls me from my position and drove me back a meter away from where I was just a few seconds ago. Anyway, I enjoyed it even if I got several bruises due to the rock below the water that scratches my knees each time I got hit by the waves.

As I sat on the sand, I began observing. Suddenly, I forgot how stressful our life is. I just relax there while being amused by the beauty of the sky and the see that seems to meet on the horizon.

When I feel like the water entered my ears, that is when I decided to get out from the water and jump while trying to get the water out from my ears. It is not effective so bent my head a little bit sidewards, and started to knock softly on the other side.

It worked and so I decided to go in the water again, only to experience the same thing. Since the sun is getting hotter, we decided to go home already. But while we are going home, I still feel the waves of the ocean.

What makes the feeling a little bit more annoying is that the road is bumpy and as we travel, it feels like the waves are still lapping my body. When we finally got home, I take a bath and immediately went to my aunt to help me relieve of the effect of water that entered my ears. In our local term, it is called "natubungan."

Here is a trivia. The elders in our place tell that if you are natubungan, you have to find a feather of a rooster and enter it in your ears then gently twist it. But since there is o available at that time, my aunt used a match stick with cotton on the tip. After that, it feels better.


So that is all for today. All I can say is that it was a day well spent. The next time we will go in the sea, I hope it's gonna be a wonderful time too. Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoyed it.


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 5.44
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 4
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Sea

Comments

I really want to know where is that place Julez. Saan ka sa Philippines? Bakit sobrang ganda ng lugar niyo?🥺🥰 It's my first time seeing this kind of place. Ang lawak sobra.😲

Ang ganda nung view, nung dagat. Ang sarap din maligo diyan. I missed it a lot on having an outing at the beach with my family, relatives, friends and others. Ako din Julez same tayo, noon enjoy na enjoy parin ako naglalaro sa dagat kahit dami ng bato nakatama sa tuhod ko.😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm from Vigan City, Ilocos Sur po. Opo, maganda talaga ang Vigan. Worth it kapag bumisita po kayo dito. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko pumunta dyan. Promise Julez na amazed talaga ako sa picture. Nung unang kita ko pa lang. Ang ganda naman diyan...🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't realize that I needed to go back to the beach until i read your article. The photos entice me!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a sign! I would love to read yours soon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda tingnan nang dagat at ang linaw pa..ako pag natubungan ako hinahayaan ko lang kasi lalabas din naman xia after eh hahahaa matagal nga lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nag-jump jump jump din po ako pero walang epekto haha. Parang may bumubulong kapag naglalakad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng pagkakuha🥰 gustong gusto ko din mag beach kaso medyo malayo sa amin ,nasa bundok kasi kami😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw, sayang naman po. Pero malay mo po some other time, makapunta ka po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na miss ko Ng sobra Ang dagat , I love to swim kahit di ako marunong lumangoy lol Kay'a lang takot pa akong mag travel kahit fully vaccinated naakoy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same po, hindi po ako marunong lumangoy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed reading your article. I like sea very much. I would live there if I had a chance...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww, that's so nice of you. Where are you from?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. From Belgrade - Serbia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naol gusto ko na din mamasyal kaso nga dipako nakaka second dose sa vaccine hays nakakamiss mamasyal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kunting-kunti na lang po, magiging normal na rin ang lahat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago