Three Hundred Seven Articles and counting.

10 57
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Articles, Writing

I feel excited as the date gets closer to the 24th of March. Maybe you are thinking about why I feel excited about that date. Well, that will be my first anniversary here. Yes, you read it right. It's almost been a year since I joined this amazing platform, and I am very happy about all the things I have learned and acquired here, as well as the things that are yet to be achieved.

As of this writing, I have written three hundred seven articles, excluding this one. So, this article is the 308th. If you noticed, I published an article almost every day for the past three hundred sixty-two days. Actually, I can't believe I was able to do it given the fact that I am so very busy.

You are probably asking how I did it. To tell you honestly, I do not have a secret. But I can share some things that you may do that you may find helpful. This is not assurance, but just a guide on how you can do it as well, despite having other responsibilities and busy schedules.

The first thing is time management.

Time is gold. We always hear that, but sometimes we take it for granted. Managing your time wisely is the key to doing more things productively. You may allot time for each task and set a timer on your phone. Try to finish that thing within the timeframe, and even though it is hard at first, do not give up. The more that you do it, the more that you get your work done effectively and efficiently. Do not think of it as pressure. Instead, make it your motivation.

When you are motivated, not when you are pressured.

To be honest, this one is one of the things I should have put in mind before because of its value. Well, when you write under pressure, it gets more difficult to compose your thoughts, whereas when you are motivated, your ideas flow continuously. But you may be thinking about how to do it. First, satisfy yourself by doing something like treating yourself with food or watching a clip or episode from the series you are currently watching.

Listen to some songs while writing.

Music is universal. It is also soothing. No matter what you are feeling, there is a song you can listen to. It is also effective when you are writing because there is this feeling that boosts your mood when you do your work, like writing. But what I can recommend is listening to your favorite songs because this will make you feel better. But keep in mind to adjust it to your desired volume—not too loud, nor too soft—just the right volume. It is more effective when you are in the right place, like a calm environment.

Here is what I can say more. Find your style and stick to it. Do not try to imitate others, because being ourselves is far better. When I say, "find your own style," try different things if you haven't yet found your style. At first, you may look to others and use them as an inspiration. It is not bad, but then again, do not imitate them.

By the way, out of the 307 articles I have published, the first-ever article I have posted is entitled "It's time to show that we care about our country." And the image below is my first ever comment, haha. It feels cringe, but anyway, this platform is absolutely helpful and fun.

Images from Unsplash and Pixabay.

That's all for now, guys. I hope that this article has somehow inspired you to write more and become more productive. This is your cute boy from Vigan City, @McJulez. Thank you!

7
$ 1.50
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Articles, Writing

Comments

Wow! You are doing so well. Over 300 articles in the space of one year! That's a lot.. Kudos and congratulations in advance on your anniversary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I feel glad. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! 308! Sobrang dami na Julez. Oo Julez dapat marunong talaga sa "Time Management" nuh para ma achieve mo talaga. Iwas complications and for sure magagawa mo yung mga bagay na pinaplano mo araw-araw. Sobrang napakahalaga nito. Maging productive talaga day mo pag marunong ka sa time management.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama po kayo diyan. Mahalaga ang time management hindi lang sa pagsusulat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bruh , respect for the consistency. This post and the upcoming anniversary one will be a huge inspiration to other creators.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks bro. Indeed, consistency is the key. Hope it motivates you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work hard no matter what and consistency is the key. Thanks for introducing us to this platform. I’m happy that I could freely express myself here without judgment and negativity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay, thank you, my friend. This is such a very great platform, indeed. Cheers to more beautiful experiences!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, bespren! You're a true inspiration! Here's to many more years on this platform. Just keep grinding!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayiee, thank you bespren. Keep grinding as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago