Sunset on the Horizon

15 51
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

As the sun slowly bids goodbye, it causes the sky to flash a wonderful view in the sky. I couldn't help but smile, full of genuity. Nothing can compensate for how I feel. It is as if I am looking at a masterpiece that seemed to be flawless.

This day was so special. I did not only have the chance to watch the sunset on the beach. I also experienced a lot of things today with my friends and classmates—things that bring joy to my heart.

It was in the morning when we met at the school, specifically in the student park. If I am not mistaken, it has been two years since the day I saw some of them. Since this is a chance, we grab the opportunity to catch up on each other's lives, spend time together, take some groufies together, among others.

We do and go some places first before going to the beach at four in the afternoon, but the experiences we had and those places we went to would be shared in a separate article, which I plan to make tomorrow. As for now, I am sharing with you some amazing photos while watching the sunsets on the horizon.

This is just a short post telling today's topic and what makes me take it so long is that I edit first the photos and applied some minimal enhancements to make the photos even more outstanding. They may not be the best, but it is always good when we capture them with all our heart and true happiness. 

Doing it once in a while is really special, most especially when you are with some people that play special parts in your life like friends. I just can't explain directly into words what I am feeling but to be honest, I am very happy today and contented as well.

When the sun starts setting, we rush neared the beach and took some photos. Of course, I bring out mine and also did the same. I am not a great photographer, but I did not make it a hindrance to capturing the special moment.

It is a joy to watch the sunset. Besides the blue sky, sunsets bring with them gorgeous orangish hues in the sky. At sunset, there is renewed optimism. A wish for a new day. A vision of a brighter day ahead.

Indeed, sunsets have a calming effect on me. Whenever I see a sunset, I get the impression that nothing is permanent. It doesn't matter whether it's joy or sadness because things are always changing for change is the only thing that remains constant.

It was fun, absolutely fun. And if we will have another chance to do it together again, I wouldn't think twice to say yes because like I said, it is just once in a while getaway and sometimes, those getaways like these are to be forever cherished. We may have different things to tell, but for sure, we all had a great time together. Indeed, it is a great reminder to have a little rest, away from the things that keep on stressing us, and reset our hearts and minds at the end of each day.

13
$ 5.45
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

Even if you think that the photos are not the best, every time you see them they will transport you to that wonderful and important memory that you lived with your friends. The most important thing is that you had fun sharing with your loved ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga Ng sunset, kapag pinapanood mo it will give you peace of mind ❤️❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhhh, ang ganda. Kitang kita ee ang paglubog at litaw ng araw. Samin kasi naglalakihsn na din mga building ee. May makikita kapa rin naman kaso may sagabal na mga building aguy talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the laughs and libre yesterday, Julez. It was such a nice time spending it with you and all our classmates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its wonderful sunset friend beside the blue sky. Its amazing view

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman ng place nyo at malapit kayo sa beach. Samin ang layo namin sa ganyan. Puro building makikita dito. Talking with with your friends with this kind of ambience makes you feel more sentimental eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu, para naman maiba at hindi lang puro libro ang kaharap haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful sunset with beautiful people, perfect combo. Good to hear you enjoy and spent the day well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is really true. It's priceless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And its a memory to remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember the last time I watch a sunset, it's actually good and I will try to so it again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is only now that I am able to witness such a wonderful view because I don't usually go out. But yeah, it was an amazing experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! I love the sunset Julez! It's perfectly shot. It's been a long time I didn't witness a sunset. Here I'm always staying at my apartment. I always saw only different buildings. I'm happy that you have some time with your friends Julez. Spending time to witness the sunset. It was so much, I'm sure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really a wonderful experience. The sunset during this month is really amazing po and it is really good to watch the sunsets. I am glad talaga kasi may malpit lang na beach sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Julez. Nakakainggit naman. Ako walang sunset dito. Hindi makikita dahil sa mga buildings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago