A Plant Story.

2 22
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Plants

I grew up in a household filled with plants. I remember at 5 years old, it is a part of my morning routine to sweep the dried in our front yard and water the plants after. I did this with my grandfather who is very fond of cleaning. There were many bamboo trees nearby and he wanted the surroundings to look neat all the time.

When we moved to our new home, I promised myself to have as many plants as we had when I was a child. Hereinafter are some of our houseplants.

The one on the picture is a pothos. Personally, I like trailing plants. I think it's so pleasant in the eyes when they grow long and the leaves become so healthy. I also like to propagate them. In our home, I've collected many varieties of pothos. I also made plant hangers so I could hang them and its leaves will just fall down so prettily.

Next are snake plants. They are low-maintenance plants. I put some inside our house and even though I often forget to water it, it's fine because it can survive weeks without water. According to some experts, it is believed that it helps to clean the air and it brings positivity inside the house. Snake plants also have different types. Some grow big and there are some called dwarf snake plants.

Lastly, the ferns. We have a couple variations of fern at home. I love them because I appreciate the process of how each leave grows. I like green leafy plants; the color is mesmerizing, and it kind of gives me the scenery of a forest. Some varieties of ferns are priced at a very high amount because of their rarity. I prefer to put it under indirect sunlight because I don't want it to have yellowish leaves, and I always keep it watered.


Nature will always be a great way to relieve stress, relax, reflect, and see a better perspective in life. Connecting to nature is the same as connecting to our Creator. If you don't have plants, then it's time to have one. And if you have some, it's time to nourish them. Once you get that spirit, you will understand more how artistic and wonderful life can be. You will start to see more greatness, and you'll notice that the little progress is more important than anything else.

I'm not a pro but based on my experience, taking care of plants is simply knowing their needs and understanding that each plant differs from one another. Some plants need more sunlight, and some die under direct sunlight. Some plants need lots and lots of water and some need water only once in a while. But, there's nothing to worry about because we can all start with the basics and learn from there.

Now, hopefully, I was able to give you an idea and inspiration to grow plants at home. It's never too late to be a plantita or plantito. This hobby is therapeutic, and you definitely don't need to spend a cent because you can have plants from your neighborhood, and you can also recycle some objects as your pot.

It's time to connect yourself with nature, bring out your creativity, and have a reason to be excited for tomorrow. 

Pictures are from Pixabay.

4
$ 3.81
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 3
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Plants

Comments

I really love those and how i wish i could have them, but my cats are legend hhahaha they play for plants so it didn't grow but die, I can't take away my cat tho hehe so i stop having plants

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted to grow plants but base on my environment. It's kind of hard .

$ 0.00
2 years ago