The power of silence

16 30
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago


Sponsors of McAdeleye
empty
empty
empty

Silence.

Silence is the state of been silent or absent of sound, a refusal to speak when expected, or a trait of keeping things secret.

-- Webster dictionary

Silence in definition can help a lot and can also save lives. Sometimes it is better to talk and avoid circumstances. So taking after the definition from the dictionary, anyone who is also born dumb and can't talk would also be tagged silent??.

No!!

Silence to me goes beyond not having the ability to speak. Actions also speak, there is this saying that "Action speaks louder than voice."

So I would say silence is the ability to refrain oneself from the thing that could implicate or cost you to lose self-respect, honor, and dignity.

I have been hearing this saying that "Silence is the best answer for a fool." But when you keep silent in places you are meant to talk or take action then you become a fool out of yourself.

THE POWER OF BEEN SILENT AT THE RIGHT TIME

  • Silence can save lives

  • Silence gives opportunity

  • Silence proves maturity

  • Silence brings respect and honor

  • Silence avoids conflict and disagreement.

There are many samples I could give to back up each power of silence. But let talk about silence as an act of avoiding conflicts.

All fingers are not equal, so you can't expect everyone to be the same, it can never be possible. Having some issues or when you get to encounter with some people that would be so much frustrating just to get you annoyed. But having the power of silence with you and getting it applied at the appropriate time. Then such a person would be left with no choice that to leave. Then you already avoided a great problem from been silent.

IN SUMMARY, ALL I AM SAYING IS TO KEEP SILENT, BUT KNOW WHEN AND HOW TO KEEP SILENT.

SILENCE IS A POWER, USE IT WISELY…

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.50 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @HillaryPowers
+ 1
Sponsors of McAdeleye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago

Comments

Silence is a loud answer too :)

By the way, please activate your sponsorship block so you can get sponsors. You can check how to do it through this post: https://read.cash/@FelmarAlmighty/activating-sponsorship-block-281dc616

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooooh. Thanks so much would get that done right away. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure :) I myself didn't realize when I first write here, but Ms Jane reminded me to enable it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okaay. That’s pretty cool Seem I haven’t encountered with Ms Jane But I am sure with time I would get to know her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's a great lass. She's one of my sponsors. You can check it on any of my articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would surely do so and follow her up. And thanks so much for been my first sponsor. I so much appreciate 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasure's mine :) Looking forward to more reads from your page...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much my mentor 😊🤗🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aye! Don't call me that though, it's a big word haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂. But you never told me to do so. Your actions speak for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw! You're so kind, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes friends need somebody to open up to and the best way is to listen to them. They just want somebody to release their stress and rant about it. Advice is good too but silence is best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s actually right we all need a friend to rely on But we need to hold on to silence at times. Thanks so much for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Silence is indeed a way to avoid conflict, but it's also a weapon to hurt someone. Getting cold and silent treatment from someone especially if he or she is important to you give a different level of pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally right my dear friend. Silence can do and undo a lot of things but making use of it at the right time is only as perfect 👍 Thanks so much for stopping by my dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It's all about timing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago