Things in the backyard (Freewrite)

21 62
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

I'm writing today coz I accepted the @meitanteikudos challenge about freewriting. And because I want to write about my backyard, let's just focus on the things here.

I am now at our yard. Waiting for my mind to focus on something. Whatever I saw, I will write something about it.

Ready?

Plants. Plants are god-given gifts that provide people a lot of benefits. It sometimes comes from a medicinal plant, from a bearing tree, from the flower itself, and the leaves and trunks too.

Soil. I step on it right now. And I can say that this is what we need to stay on track. This soil is a plant home. Plants need to be in there to absorb water and nutrients to be alive.

Water. It rained earlier. So God watered the plants for me. No need to do something about it as it already benefited from the shower. It sips everything from the soil and absorbs it on its stem to be able to survive this afternoon. It's all good for a day. Let's see if it rained again tomorrow. I will be happy coz I'm lazy watering my plants.Β πŸ˜…

Flower. Did you know that this day is my happiest day? Why? I have my first ever flower bloom.

It comes in pink color. I didn't expect to have it as I just plant it starting from its seeds. A lot of time I spend watering it until it became a beautiful flower now. I know it worth the wait as I love having a flower in my garden. Can't wait for other flowers to bloom too. I plant 2 other different flowers here, and I know this will be beautiful soon. 😍 I want to see a lot of butterflies visiting my garden. I love to feed them with its nectar and enjoyed their feast here.

Stone. I saw a stone right now. And this is part of my garden. I won't neglect it unless I don't have time to add it to my article. Stone comes in different shapes. I don't know how it certainly helps my plants but I used it as a design, as a way to keep my plants standing. So yeah, that's how my plants benefited from it. My husband also uses it for his cement projects. So yeah, he just put it in one corner and uses it in time of need.Β πŸ˜…

Leaves. Every leaf here is so green. It just means healthy plants right? Well, I also love to have different colors of leaves soon. It will make my garden beautiful even without any flowers on it. Just plain leaves make them attractive because of their unique colors.

Grass. I don't know how this grass can easily grow without any effort of planting and looking after it. I just got annoyed sometimes that they can easily grow anywhere than the plants that you cared so much about. I think they all got the nutrients that my plants should have.Β πŸ™„Β Do I need to pull it out? No. Next time maybe. I'm writing and I don't want to be distracted as the timer will end soon. But honestly, some grass has an attractive flower.

It's beautiful to see, but still, it's grass. It easily develops and effortlessly growing too fast. That's why I hate it sometimes.

Mosquitoes. Yeah, I saw mosquitoes. I have here menthol plants which are known to be mosquito repellent. But why is it mosquitoes are attracted to it? I think they love the smell of my menthol plants.Β πŸ€”Β Is that weird? These mosquitoes are just different I think. They can be alive with poison in them.Β πŸ˜‚

I think I almost wrote everything here. So I will end it.

Wow. It just goes well with the time. My mobile phone timer beeps which means I spend 25 minutes writing.

Wheew. How come this free writing is so good? πŸ˜… I mean I just tried it for the first time. Wrote everything that comes to my mind without any doubts or thinking twice. So yeah, @meitanteikudo is right. It's enjoyable. You can try it too. 😊

Thanks for reading.Β πŸ’–

Ps. Want to mention my 3rd sponsor here... @noisytoothie. Thanks for being one. πŸ₯°Β 

8
$ 22.86
$ 22.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @noisytoothie
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hahah see? See? What did I tell you?? It's fun right? Even the bot likes it so much. Hahah :)

And nice writing I like it. The style... looks familiar. I love it. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahahah... Do you love the style? I copied it from the master. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By Jove yes!!! I love it very much. You must get me acquainted with this excellent author then. HHahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, try to get a mirror... Then smile at it. You will see the excellent author I'm referring to. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By Jove! What an average looking guy. You would not expect him to be such a superb writer. LOL.

Thanks yo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahah, good thing you just say average. 🀭 Should I say you're still humble? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah I dunno. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve it! <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyiiieee... Anyway, nakahanap ka na ba ibang isponsoran?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa nga po eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pumili ka nalang ng kusa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Yun din plano ko. Kapag di na masyadong busy heheehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww hahah, sige sige. Ano naman kinabubusyhan mo na ngayon? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakatapos palang ng thesis namin kahapon Hahaha. Then nag outing muna ngayong araw. Next week, focus ako dito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww haha, very good at natapos na thesis. Mahimbing na tulog mo nyan. 😊 Nag aouting ka pala panay cellphone mo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nakauwi na ako ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww hahaha, wew. Lakwatsera hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA hindi naman po. Ngayon nalang din ulit πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon nalang uli. Kaya lakwatsera ka nga NGAYON hahah ✌🏽 Baka bawiin nito sponsor, inaaway ko hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HHAHAHAHA medyo char

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry na po sponsor, di na po mauulit hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago