The Four Main Aspects of Life

26 43
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

All of us want to stay healthy. And individually, we have different opinions, beliefs, viewpoints, and statements regarding this matter.

What is your lifestyle to stay healthy? Does it require a lot of effort and endeavor? Are you happy with the result? Or you're still doing a lot of self-discipline?

We all know that having a healthy lifestyle results in a long and happy life. We're struggling for that achievement as this civilization doesn't help us with that objective. But still, we're doing the best that we can to achieve the healthy lifestyle that we require.

In this article, I will share some of my ideas and my suggestions on how to stay healthy. And I will tackle the 4 main aspects of an individual that work together to guide us along the path of life.

📌Physical health

via The Creative Exchange on Unsplash

As human beings, we're created to maintain our bodies clean. In our school, teachers always demand us to do that. Take a bath regularly, brush your teeth after meals, cut your nails and make them clean, etc. Since we're kids, we know that having a clean body results in a healthy physique. And that's what we do until now. Maintaining the cleanliness that it obliges. How about the food we eat? Some of us don't know how to have a healthy meal. Just eating everything, as long that it's delicious and suits our taste buds. By the way, my Dad trained us to have a 2 dish per meal.

One for the meat or fish, and the other one for veggies. Vegetables need to be present always. He got angry and don't enjoy eating without it. So, I adopt that healthy way of living when it comes to nutrition.

📌Mental health

How can you rate your IQ? Some of us try to answer an examination to know how high our IQ is. Some just join competitions where people know who is the smartest.

Well, having a healthy brain is a must. It gives us confidence if we are wise. But how can you say if you have a healthy brain?

According to Mental Health Foundation, "Good mental health is characterized by a person's ability to fulfill several keys functions and activities, including the ability to learn, the ability to feel, express and manage a range of positive and negative emotions."

It means having a healthy mind, requires you to learn easily, and to organize your emotions. It's true, some of us cannot handle that much, so it leads to stress or worst, depression.

Another part of mental health is what we insert into our brain. For example, what kind of movies do you watch? What entertainment do you enjoy playing? What type of music do you love to listen to?

These are the daily activities that we love doing. But did you know that the things that we see and hear can affect our mental health? Yes. Take music for example. Some songs are composed of unpleasant lyrics. It is common for us now. Sometimes because of the beautiful beat, we tend to enjoy music without thinking about the verses of the song. Little did we know, we hymn the song until we memorize it whole. That's what other call LSS (Last Song Syndrome). Then without knowing, the unpleasant lyrics already affect our way of thinking. It influences us and results in bad behavior.

What about people that we socialize with? Can it affect our mental health? Yes, they can.

Illustration:

via Artem Makarov on Unsplash

People are like sponges. Even though we don't want to be influenced, we can easily adapt to what people around us think. In no meantime, we will just realize that the way we speak is the same with the people we're always socializing with. So make sure to choose your friends wisely.

📌Moral values

How high our standards when it comes to morally? In this world, I can say that it's not that outstanding. A lot of people get used to same-sex marriage, sex before marriage, or even immorality. Sadly, it's being common for us to read some news or hear an announcement regarding the low moral standard. How about you? What's your viewpoint regarding this matter?

As for me, I will stick to a high standard of the Bible. I know people view it today as an old model book. But I trust the author of it, which is God. He created us so He knows what's the best for us.

I and my husband have been in a relationship for about 7 years. We love each other dearly. We spend our time together on a date, or in a simple conversation. We hold hands, hug, kiss, yeah we do that. How about sex? Honestly, we never did that for 7 years. A lot of people who are in a relationship spend their night together. Doing things that belong to a married couple. It's true, we struggled so much about this matter. We are tempted to do it, but because we love each other and respect each other... We won the battle. 😊 We are married now and didn't regret that we follow the high moral standard. I am happy that I gave him the whole me when we're already married. That builds trust more.

Surely, if we follow the high moral standard... We will be happy. We will avoid the possible illness that it brings. And certainly, our conscience will be clean.

📌Spiritual values

How strong your relationship with God? Are you aware that in life, spiritual well-being is required?

We are all busy with our daily work, activities, and chores. But do you somehow set a schedule for the spiritual routines? How do you do it? Can it strengthen your connection with Him?

Some rich people or famous ones share a story of being lonely. Out of popularity and wealth, they still feel that something is missing. Until they found out, they lack spiritual health.

Yeah, it's true, we are created to develop our spirituality. It is part of our human being. And little did we know, God provided everything that we need. The only thing we need to do is effort. Learn to balance our time not just on material things, but also on spiritual things. It's like eating a dessert.

We all love desserts, surely. But imagine if it's the only food that we eat... For breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner. What do you think will happen to your body? Because it doesn't consist of all the nutrients that our body needs, we will get sick. Same with our life. Material things and entertainment are like dessert. We enjoyed having it. But make sure not to use our whole life on it. We will get sick and unhealthy. Try to read the bible. Understand its message. Pray to God. Talk to Him. And make sure to have a strong relationship with Him no matter how busy we are.

Thanks for reading. 💕

Oh, noh, I just remembered today, I forgot to say thank you for my 2nd sponsor here in read.cash... @meitanteikudo . Good thing you didn't revoke the sponsorship. 🙈

4
$ 7.41
$ 7.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Lol. Why would I revoke the sponsorship? Thanks for mentioning and thanks for approving. You write so clearly and so neatly. I love it. :) How I wish I could write as clearly and as organized as this.

Anyway, props to you and your husband for a well disciplined and patiently travelled path. It's just amazing. May you and your family be always blessed. Cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. How good you are at giving commendations. 😍

Yeah. It's hard at times. But because of love and fear on God, we did it. 🥰 Thank you. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, you think so? Thank you very much. : )

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Keep on doing that. It inspire writers. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh will do. Well, reading and connecting with other writers inspire me also to be a better one. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why you're doing it great. And you know how to connect well. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you. Yep, I may not be rich with BCH(yet), but I think I will be rich with connections and friends here. :) I live for interactions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I lack here. I don't know how to interact well with others. 😅 But I'm trying to comment and read articles too per day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well that's just the gist of it. As a friend of mine once taught me, "read-tip-never leave." What I like to do is, "read-comment-tip-repeat"

But if you feel lost and don't know where to start or what to read, you might want to join a few communities, read through the articles there and talk to people around those communities. And boom, watch your circle grow. :) Plus, you may somehow find your niche somewhere here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice. Good goal per day. On my end, I visit the topics button, choose what I interest to... And that's it. 😊 I read and commented on some articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. well that's a start, but if you frequent here, you'll observe that the articles shown on "topics" are slow moving, I mean, unlike on communities where almost every day there are many articles to read. A lot of users here do not know how to use the "topics" function properly. They just use them just like how they abuse hashtags on the other social networks. They put the topic tags even if their article has nothing to do with that topic or, some articles lack the correct topics.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh I see. Thanks for that info. I'll try to join more communities too. As of now, I only have 5 communities. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only have a few too. And I browse through the new articles on them as much as I could.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aahhh I see. Yeah, I love reading new articles too, or the articles from newbies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no shortage of articles here. Every minute there is an article being posted. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I'm getting lazy reading sometimes. 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's understandable. But it's a necessity to power through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... consistency is the key. I hope the fire doesn't fade. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is. Haha yep. Hopefully we keep the flame burning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btw, I visited your profile... And saw every articles are BCH thingy. Do you write other topics too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. My profile? BCH thingy? I only have one article about BCH. Hahaha everything else is random. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Sorry. Which profile did I visit. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah lol yeah. I think that you were lost too. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 Sorry for that. I think I'm not in your profile at that time, yet thinking it was yours. 🤦🏽‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol no worries. You can visit mine anytime. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uki duki. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago