Punta Almara Beach Resort

40 207
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

It's my Mom and Dad's anniversary. They've been married for about 29 years now. We celebrated it on the exact date which is April 20. We go to Chowking and eat dinner with them.ย 

My brother didn't arrive on the said date, so we plan to celebrate it again.

April 22, we gathered at the house just to celebrate their anniversary. I bought cake, my 2 brothers bought ice cream and chicken wings, my sister got some drinks.ย ๐Ÿ˜Š

We enjoy the dinner and karaoke night after.ย 

The celebration doesn't end there. My Dad planned some outing. We went to Punta Almara Beach Resort.ย ๐ŸŽ‰

This happened on April 30, the last day of April.ย 

We went there at 1:30 pm... And consume 2 hours for traveling. We use Jeep for our transportation.

This Jeep was occupied by 12 passengers. It was so vacant that we can lie down if we want to. ๐Ÿคญ

After a long and tiring ride, we arrived at the said location. I just can't wait to see the beach coz last year was the ultimate swim I still remember. Are you ready to see it?ย ๐Ÿ˜

Here it is. So blue and calm. ๐Ÿฅฐ

This view refreshed my exhausted body and soul. I just can't help myself not to be fascinated at beaches. It always makes my heart jump for excitement.ย 

By the way, dogs are allowed here so we brought Toby with us.ย ๐Ÿ˜

This dog plays with the waves, not until he got all wet and soaked. That makes him hate the waves immediately.ย 

So as usual, beaches deserve some snap that moment, so we took that opportunity to capture every angle of it.ย ย 

Capture here, snap there. Oh yeah, I'm the model. ๐Ÿคซ

Time has passed so fast, night arrives. This resort is known for its glamorous and stunning lights.ย 

I waited for it to show up. That gives an excitement to me as I just always saw it on Facebook or other social media stories.ย 

I love the effect, the fineness, and the classiness. No doubt why this resort has become a tourist spot nowadays. It was always full of people who love beaches. Even darkness can't stop them from admiring it.ย 

Enough with that, let's eat our dinner first. We have here grilled chicken and fish.ย 

This must be present if you're planning for a beach escapade. Also, my Aunt brought some "Lechon" (charcoal roasted/barbecued pig).

We eat dinner and plan to swim after. And ohh... Before I forgot... That night, the moon shows beautifully. It became so red and big. My mobile phone cannot capture it but my eyes saw how it became so fascinating. That made me realize that I need a DSLR camera that worth P10,000 - P25,000. I think I need to set my goal in the BCH world and buy something like this in the future.ย 

So okay we took a walk again in the area, and discover more of its interesting spots.

Until I saw these two love birds.

They celebrate their anniversary so they deserve some privacy I think.ย ๐Ÿ˜…ย Anyway, they are Mom and Dad... Getting sweeter as time passes by. They love spending their time with each other even in crowded places. Being together for about 29 years, but no sign of disloyalty.ย 

It's getting late, but people are so active and alive. Still on the beach, and enjoying. We went to our private cottage and mix some GSM Blue, Yakult, and Sprite. Here's the result:

I'm telling you this mixture was so pleasing that you can't even imagine that you can be drunk shortly. We drink it near the beach with a picnic mat.

This gives unique vibes. We took satisfaction in it and end up so late. We need to sleep.ย 

Even though we rent a private cottage, having a tent and sleeping on it gives an extraordinary experience.

Morning has come, and we woke up so early just to meet Mr. Sun. We planned to arise before sunrise. So we sleep at 1:30 am and woke up at 5:00 am. Almost 3 hours of sleep. Not that dizzy, we still can manage.ย ๐Ÿ˜…

So waking up that early, Mr. Sun was still asleep. So we wait for a little bit more.ย ย 

Our dog Toby was also awake, so he's back on his video recording. He has a YouTube channel by the way.ย ๐Ÿ˜…

Okay, we spend 30 minutes waiting and Mr. Sun already showed up.ย 

It's not just us who waited but also a lot of guests and visitors. I also observe that they already spend their time swimming that early. I think the cold never bothered them anyway. ๐Ÿคญ

So we walked along the seashore... I'm with my husband.ย 

This is the best time to build up your relationship. Seeing nature, smelling the sea breeze, with sand on your feet and waves touching it.

This time I saw these love birds again.

They were everywhere I go.ย ๐Ÿ˜‚ย They were creating memories. I love how they set a good example for us. I hope I can be like them 20 years from now.ย 

Anyway, going back to the cottage...

We ate breakfast and decided to swim after.ย 

Kayaking is one of the trends here... So to make our journey satisfying, we rent 4 kayaks. It goes for P75 per person.

@sc is my partner in balancing. So we decided to rent one for us.

This one is the riskiest kayak for me when it comes to balancing. It's just a flat kayak so one wrong move can flip it and let us fall down the sea.ย ๐Ÿ˜…ย Well, we're not that afraid coz we have a life jacket.ย 

This time, we also took advantage of the deep sea. Snorkeling is the best for it.ย 

We saw clownfish, sea urchins, blackfish, and jellyfish. They live on coral reefs. I love to see this kind of creature coz they are so unfamiliar to me.ย 

Okay, I need to go back to the kayak. I'm not comfortable with the snorkel and am already tired of swimming.ย 

This kayak is good for one person. I tried it and looks like I can manage the paddle.ย ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ

Okay. Enough with that. The lifeguard whistles and signs times up. So we need to go back to the seashore and return the kayaks. Some guests are already waiting for their turn. Some of them are just new to this so the lifeguard teaches them how to paddle. Minutes have passed, they go back to the seashore. I thought they are already finished but they laugh coz they can't control the paddle. Lol. How come we managed it so easily. Hahaha. So arrogant. ๐Ÿคญ

Anyway, as we go back to the cottage, there's someone who offered alcoholic drinks. They said it's free to taste. So why not? At first, it's The Bar.ย 

The orange one suits my taste buds rather than the green one. They said, later on, they will go back to offer us a different drink. And yeah, that happens. While we're at the beach. We saw them waiting at our cottage.ย  Then my husband shouts, "Hey, it's us." Lol. That's shows how he loves liquors.ย ๐Ÿ˜‚ย So this time, it's soju time.

Again... The orange one suits my taste buds. The green one tastes okay too, but the orange one is the best for me.

My Dad also returns to the seashore with starfish with him.

The lifeguard saw it and advised us to return it to the sea before someone caught us and make us pay for it. And yeah, we don't have any intention to bring it back home, so we take it back to the sea and we bathe until noon. Then we head home.ย ๐Ÿ 

It's a wonderful day. And I won't regret spending my day at the sea. Always been my favorite place.

Thanks for reading.ย ๐Ÿ˜Š


8
$ 27.61
$ 27.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sc
$ 0.03 from @noisytoothie
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Here it is ... That place is so beautiful. I hope we can get there one day. Relaxing especially at night. Thanks for sharing ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... the beach... the beach waves in beckoning.. :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anlalim ng beckoning haha, swimming na kasi. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah malalim pero hindi nakakalunod. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaaha, wala namang dagat e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap laang mag dagat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dagat na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay..sana. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malayo ba kayo sa dagat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah oo. haha walang dagat dito. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya naman. Haha, effort talaga kung magsiswimming. So hanggang drawing ka muna ngayon. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah as usual. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawang nilalang hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Special mention na naman si Manay mo ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha, kwasa ta pirme ika kakuyog. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bongga si bot, bawi su 100 sa sitsirya hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha, bawing bawi, 10x ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all natutuloy. Di kami matuloy tuloy. Puro plano ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, kulayan mo na kasi, wag puro drawing lang. ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap din pag di close ang parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh why? Seryoso? Di kayo close??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Close kami ng Mama ko, pero di ni Papa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magagalitin ba si padir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope. Pero you know, mga common na pinag aawayan ng Papa at Mama. Yun yun. ๐Ÿ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohhh I see. Pero itry mo iclose si papa mo. Mabait naman ata haha, mas okay kasi na close ang parents. Lalo kung parang barkada na turingan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think never na to mangyayari. Well, past pa din nananaig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan lang. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ Hindi ko alam ang pinagdadaanan mo pero learn to forgive. Time will come you'll regret that you didn't do any effort to love them as your parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love them but still in the process ng pag accept kay Papa. He did something na never kong inexpect na gagawin nya. It's unforgivable pa din for me ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ฅ Kakasad na ganyan ang feeling ng mga anak sa tatay. Kaya talaga pag nakagawa na ng mali, mahirap na e... But anyway, ki mama mo nalang ikaw bawi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I'm fighting para kay Mama.

Actually, yung course kong kinuha is dahil kay Papa. Di nya natupad yung dream nya to become an engineer kaya ako yung tutupad. Peroooo, ang hirap pala kapag ganito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ฅ Kaya mo yan. Nangbabae ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro mas malala pa dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So may anak sa iba??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala po Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anu ba yan? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Tao ba to? Bagay, lugar, pangyayari?? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA basta yun na po yun Ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado nang nanghimasok noh hahah, sorry sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay lang po. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang pala, so bakit nga?? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap pag walang kasama. hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago