Gender reveal (Boy or Girl)

6 30
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

It's nearly 5 am when we start traveling by road. This is the time we decided to go to the Ob gyne as we're always late and not successfully getting on the list. It's always a full list as we went there twice. Not just a waste of time, but also a waste of gasoline.

As we were going across, Mount Mayon showed off. It was too beautiful to look at with the sun rising on its back.

This is too stunning to look at with the fresh and cold air at that time.

We successfully arrived at the clinic at 5:30 am. There are lots of people waiting outside.

And good thing our effort paid off as I got #9 on the list. They only received 30 patients on their scheduled days, so getting there early is a must. Some mommies went there as early as 3 am, just to make sure they can be on the record. That's too early, right? But they can do it just to make sure their babies are okay and healthy.

That day is our day off at work, so after writing my name on the list, we go back to our town and buy some food and stuff. On that day, Thursday is our market day. So we don't waste our time waiting for the clinic to open as it opens at exactly 9:30 am. A lot of hours spent if ever we just wait there.

We went back to the clinic at 11 am and I thought my number had already been called. Good thing, this clinic is not that fast in assisting their patients, so I went there with just #7 on the line. This time is the first time I'll have a hard copy of my ultrasound. Every month and every check-up, I can see my baby through ultrasound but that's just it. I don't have any copy as it will add to the payment, which is $12.

So, excitedly... As I still don't know my baby's gender, I got happy and shocked when my Ob said that "it's a BOY".

I'm not expecting it as a boy, as a lot of people said that I'm getting a girl as I was so beautiful in their eyes this pregnancy period. Lol.

Well, whatever gender my baby has, I'm so happy that I knew it already. 🥰

My hubby wants a boy as the first baby as it will protect the family or his siblings if ever we have more babies to come soon. 😅

So after knowing my baby's gender and doing some check-ups, my hubby and I were contented to leave the clinic. 

We have the hard copy of the ultrasound, and I know our family was excited to know the gender too. 😊

I decided to go to the salon after the check-up and do some hair cut. My cousin's wife advised me to have short hair as my birthing month went approaching. So did I.

It was nearly noon when the haircut was done, so we went to Mang inasal after to eat our lunch. This is our chosen fast food, as always after check-up as it is cheaper and rice is unlimited. Lol.

After eating, a dessert is a must. Halo-halo for the win.

This Mang inasal's halo-halo is a bit cheaper and creamier than other halo-halo that I've tried.

While eating, my Mom messaged me if we were done with the check-up. And as expected, she's so excited to know the gender too. She asked me, but I don't want to reveal it that soon. I want to keep it a secret first and reveal it all at once. 😅

My brother called me, just to ask about the gender... They are too excited to know... But they got nothing on me. 😅

They keep on making me kulit but that doesn't work.

So, the time has come when I and my hubby decided to reveal it to them. It was my cousin's surprise graduation party...

As we were searching for a gift for him, my hubby saw a paper bag with a print "It's a boy". So, it was decided to reveal it to them while giving him the gift. 😂

Looks like it's a gender reveal party, but we just interrupt the scene with this revelation. Lol.

Right now, I'm on my 9 month and just waiting for my baby to be ready to face the outside world. It's a little mixed emotion here, as I don't know what will happen to me during labor, or delivering the baby. But all I wish is success and a safe birthing experience. Can't wait to share with you my story after I got this little one out of me. 😍

 

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats for having a boy baby. Ilang buwan kitang di nabasa tapos pagbalik mo rito ate pregnant ka na hehe. Congrats ulit hehe...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, salamat. Oyy ganun ako kabusy sa pagbubuntis hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gender reveal, it's a boy! Congrats Mayt. By the way I so love your shot on the Mayon volcano and I want to eat some halu-halo. It looks like in Mang Inasal. Keep safe always with your baby boy mayt. God bless you and your family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. :) Yes, the Halo-halo is from Mang inasal. 😅 Creamy and cheap. 😍

Trying to be healthy. God bless you too. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww Congratulations to you in advance. every gender is lovely in the presence of God as long as it's God who created them. I wish you a safe delivery dear. Have a wonderful day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes that's true. I hope so. 🤞 I'm getting nervous because it's my first time delivering a baby. I hope everything will be fine. But assuring that it's painful. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago