You know them well but yet, they are Unknowable

3 11
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your July so far? Despite on your hectic schedule and obligation, I hope that you are able to get some rest. Don't overstressed and overworked yourself. Take a break while breaking some leg.


From the day I was born-I never asked for nothing

Belief of a bond was just a lie

-Lyrics from Trust no One by Out to Win

Once in a while, we might live within a lies. Even your closest friend can turn into stranger. Even the person you've trusted the most can hide the darkest secret. The person you treated as your home can also the reason why your life destroy your life. It's so difficult to accept but not all of them is truly real to us, admit it or not but some of them only there because they need something from you. Maybe they wait how you fell down, surrender or how you overcome your own struggles. They clap in front of you but maybe they are teasing you behind your back. Two faces at the same time, pretty faces that can turns into thick faces. Not all of your supporters really wants to support you, some of them are impostors. But the only problem is , we can't determine who is the real one not until we've encountered the hardest struggles and who stay besides us.

" Trust no one, anyone can stabbed you from the back!" Everyone can be a subject to " living a lie". They can easily filtered those words that they said to you. Those sweet lines can totally means a bitter one. You have to believe that not all of them means what you want to hear. Hey, sugar coating is very popular nowadays. Unlike before that I easily believe on what they said, now I learned how to choose what to believe. I learned not to trust people. Am I having a trust issues? A sort of but it doesn't mean that I didn't trust anyone at all. I trust my family and my friends but I set some limitations. I still shared to them some of my life updates but I choose not to over share. I still reserve something for myself. Maybe because I also experiencing how to be backstabbed by my friends before. I had a lot of friends but after knowing that they said something bad about me, I choose to stay away from them. I don't want to stay on the friendship that I feel like I'm being suffocated after. I believe that I will not grow on that place either because it's totally a lie between the lies. Now, I'm contented to my few friends but I know that they are real than surrounds myself to many but full of fakes.

What is your assurance that you already know a certain person? Is there a standard for it? Once we get along with their trips and bond with them,is it means that we can fully trust them wholeheartedly? We can't say so because sometimes even we know them for decades, still they can be unknowable to us. They can still be a sinner to us. But in the other hand, we can also be the same. We are not also a perfect being, we tend to judge them easily somehow. We are also turns into toxic one too so if you are aware of it, stop being like that. Don't let toxicity swallowed your personality. If we want others to be kind and respect us, we should also the same. We should also humbly ourselves talking to them. We can be known but unknowable to them. Our perspective is different from their views. The best way is to protect yourselves from setting limitations to others. It's not selfishness to set some boundaries from them, it's for your own sake and trust they also did the same. They also set boundaries from you and others. Shared only the things that you didn't regret later. Those things that won't harm you even you shared to others. Protect yourself while engaging and building relationship to to others.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for your endless support! To my dearest sponsors, awesome readers and commenters and to those who willingly motivates me to step ahead on my journey here, thank you so much. I can't name you one by one but I highly appreciated those kind words from you. Have a peaceful sleep later dreamers 🤗💚

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Trust is not easy to give that we rather keep a secrets to ourselves rather to be explode, right langga? Ang hirap mkahanap ng taong kaya kang panindigan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are lots of people who is not just fake but plastic hehehe.. They will praise you in front but talk negatively when you're not around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humans are unpredictable and that's why we need to be careful, even our best friend who laughs with us, could be the reason for our downfall. That's why I choose to stay without friends...

$ 0.00
1 year ago