When Rejection turns into Redirection

13 47
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Rejection is not someone wanting you out of their life but instead it someone that God wanted out for your future.

Once on our life, we experience rejection. We feel that rejection is the hindrance on our goals right? Sometimes, we tend to be demotivated because we feel rejected. There is also some of point on our life that we asked God " Why you give me failures and another struggles even I've prayed for a smooth life?" We are too focused on doubting someone or maybe ourselves everytime we got rejected. We think that we are not enough that's why we got a rejection in life. But you know what, sometimes your rejection is a sign that God allowing you for redirection. He guide us to the better path.

21 years of being human on earth, I can say that I've experienced a lot of rejections in life. I remember that there is a time that I'm so depressed because I thought that it will gonna be the end of my life. Sounds exaggerating right? Seems that the whole world hates and treats me unfair.

I've experienced rejection on my own family. If you are aware, I already share here before that I'm not close to my mother's family for the reason that they discriminate their own members. For them until you are not a professional , you are nothing to the family. So I feel rejected because everytime I tried to reach them out, it seems that they don't see me. They ignores me literally. My mom knows this too so sometimes she and her family argue because of it. I honestly admit that it really hurts my feelings before. Rejection from your own family is another level of pain. But I also learn how to used this rejection from them as my kind of redirection. How? I already accept the fact that I can't convince them now instead I need to prove to them that I'm worth it enough. So because of their rejection, I also motivate myself to study hard and double my effort in everything I do in life. Now, their rejection becomes my inspiration.

Another rejection that I've experienced is when I was looking for a University before. I feel like that I've got rejected because even I passed all of my dream Universities, I still don't given a chance to study there. It's because of the limited slots though. Slot is my major problem before. That time , I feel like I don't have any hope to enrolled in any school but thanks to God because He lead me to find RTU to become my University. But it's not the end. Another rejection was given to me when there is no remaining slots for my first choice so I don't have a choice but to enrolled on my second choice. It's still incline on my first choice ,so I grabbed the opportunity. But if I was so devastated before , now I can say that I'm happy because I can able to meet a lot of people and a sort of friends there. Maybe God redirect me to the career that I should belong. I already accept that it's might be my destined course and profession soon.

From that kind of rejections I've experienced before, I learn a lot of lessons in life. One of it is , not all our prayers will be answered the way we wanted. It's either on this two, maybe God already answered your prayers but you still didn't realize it because it's not your expected answered or maybe He is telling you to just wait because He prepares something better for your future. Another thing that I've learn is "Rejection is not an indication of failure" because if we can used this rejection as our opportunity and we look it to the positive side, we can realize that it's not actually a rejection but instead a redirection in life. It allows us to be more braver and be optimistic on the decisions /actions that we do on our life. I start this article with a quote and I will end with a reminder. "Don't ever think that you always got rejected but rather you should be thankful because you was given a chance for a redirection".


Hello dreamers. It's another article from your crazy dreamer. I'm glad that I can able to published tonight on despite that I don't have a topic earlier. I just let my hand to type all of my thoughts in my mind. Thank you for your support,like and comments. I really love seeing those kind of appreciation 🤗🤗

9
$ 4.80
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
+ 7
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Rejection turns to redirection, if you think this way, it means your taking rejection in a positive way possible, instead of getting hurt or affected.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also feel that before, I even question my existence because of that. But I didn't let the feelings get the best of me. I choose to be happy that's why I move on, I know to myself that I'm worth it and I don't give a d@mn if they like me or not. If they don't like me then I don't like them too, easy as that. Pag kasi pinatagal mo ung ganyang feeling ee talagang nakakaloka kaya, maigi na ung maaga palang ee alisin na ung ganyang pakiramdam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka teh, actually ngayon ngayon ko lang rin narealize yan Kase before parang big deal sakin kapag Di Nila ako pinansin. Kase naman family ko sila ehh, pero ngayon I'm super okay with that. Deadma na lang rin talaga ako sa kanila hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan tama yan, deadma nalang. Wag nating ipilit ang sarili natin sa taong di tau gusto. Di sila gaanong Important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone said that "rejections are God's way of saying try again, or oopps! you're going the wrong way"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

woah at what campus yoyr studying neechan? my brother is also studying at RTU Boni Campus, it was first choice university however their application is too long that's why I have no choice but to enter at TUP. Sadly I was in course that I'm not cause there's a limited slot before. Anyway, your right that every rejection can be an inspiration nor motivation for us to improve ourselves.❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Representing Pasig Campus hahaha charot. Walking distance lang kase.🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang malapit ka lang ata sa taguig ate, di ko pa napupuntahan yang campus ng Pasig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang sakay lang ako ng jeep papuntang Taguig hahaha. Medyo nasa tagong lugar Kase Yung Pasig Campus eh haaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag narereject daw we deserve something better hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rejections can break one's soul and whole being but one I learned from it is to take it instead as motivation to move forward and succeed. Everything happens for a reason and I believe that there are better opportunities for me. God has made a plan for each of us and it's surely for the best of us .💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have always believed that closed doors often leads us to the right one, and that is indeed a redirection.

Also, I just want to share God's 3 kinds of answers to our prayers. 1st, yes! Instant answered prayers. Like when you pray to passed the exam and you did. 2nd, no. And those are the prayers about the things that we want but it's not part of God's will for us. 3rd, wait. Not all prayers are instant. Sometimes, God is looking for our persistency in prayer. Also, He is waiting for His own perfect time before He answer that prayer of ours.

I enjoyed reading this btw. We kinda have the same perspective on this matter. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Rejection hurts people all the time. But when it takes another form, it creates a feeling of well-being. But yes we should be thankful that people succeed through rejection.

$ 0.01
2 years ago