When my Report turns in defending Political Stand

15 26
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's everyone here? I hope that you are doing okay even you've encountered a lot of struggles lately. Don't forget to allot some time to take a break or to take care of yourself. Yesterday was a boring day for me because we don't have an internet for the whole day but I became productive somehow since I able to study my report for today.

Just like what I've said, today is my reporting on our Cooperative Management. The assigned topic to me is all about the Presidential Decree No. 175 which somehow connected to Agrarian Reform and Cooperatives. I can say that it is hard and challenging topic but I enjoy it since it involves law. I believe that I study it hard and I am enough prepared to tackle everything and to answer their questions to me. But my confident with that gradually turns into nervousness when my prof is begin to meddling while I'm discussing. I know that he is the right to do that but I can't figure out what's his point on saying such thing. I actually only introduce who is the president who declared that Presidential Decree and my prof began to questioning me with a lot. And I also discuss a little bit about Martial Law since it is something to do with that specific law.

"I don't want to hear that name and about the event". He started to say that and in my mind, my initial reaction is " Huh? How can I suppose to discussed the root of it if I didn't say it? " So I adjust myself and just skip that part that I think is very relevant to the topic. But I can't avoid mentioning that since it is really part of my report. My prof seems to be mad on me since I still say that events. He also asked " Better to stop the report if you still insist discussed that event". This time, I speak to him but in a respected manners. I said that how my classmates understand the whole thing if I skip other details. And it is part of the history and he is the one who declared it so I can't avoid mentioning him. He became silent for a moment but he questioned me again that how that P.D. 175 helps us before and until now. I confidently answer the question since I study it well but he is not satisfied on my answer. He even said to me that I should not attend on the class if I only report like that. My gosh, I know to myself that I relay all the topics well but because his political stand is different from what I report, he become like this. I don't care if he is anti or what, the only thing that I want is to discuss my topic well.

I still able to finish my report but he keeps questioning me and this time it is not about the topic anymore but about on my political views. We have similarities views but he oppose some of it and he never let go of me by asking this or that. Literal na pinag-initan ako ng Prof ko because of that. Do I need to prove my political stand to him? As much as possible, I don't want to talk about politics since I know that there's a lot of toxic people who will never understand me. I believe that it is not my topic anymore. On the other hand, I am open to discuss about it but I guess not on this kind of set up where in he pushes me to believe on what he said. He persuade me to believe and agree on his political stand. I gradually lost my interest to what he said because he only wants to say that I am wrong with my report even I use reliable resources and of course, I can't change the history but he didn't accept that fact. I just told him , " With due respect po but I believe that our political stand is not related on what I'm discussed. I respect po your political stand Sir and I hope that you also respect mine. Let's should not mix our political views and opinions in this kind of discussion because basically we should focus on Agrarian Reform and Cooperatives. Thank you " Then he just immediately dismissed our class after that. Did I say anything bad or anything that offend him? I don't want to be disrespectful to him since he is my prof but I just want to spitting the fact or the history because if not, my grades will also be affected. I dont know if what will happened to the next meeting, I hope he is already move on with that matters. I don't really understand why he suddenly brings up his political stand now. I didn't mad or disappointed to him, actually I take it as a challenge to me. I realize that he forgot to announce my grades, maybe I got a failing grades because of that. But I hope so not haha. Right now, I am thinking if I became too much earlier or did I say some words that is unpleasant to him. I also plan to talk to him and apologize if I ever I said something that triggers him.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for keep supporting me. Thank you to my sponsors, readers and commenters who always give some time to motivates me through reading my articles. It's a big pleasure to me. Have a great day ahead!!

7
$ 2.02
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oks lang yan, bast student pa tayo may mga scenario talaga na babatuhin tayo ng napakaraming tanong ., peru tama ka namn may mga opinions tayo even na stuyante tayo may freedom tayo magsalita kahit sa teachers basta nasa tama lng tayo at di nang oofened.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You did right sis, di ka dapat nya pinag iinitan because iba yung political stand nya sayo and we shouldn't skip info na important sa report natin. I think your prof needs to be more professional when it comes to this topic.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nainis ako ha. Dapat Alam nya yun, dapat hindi hinahalo ang views mo politically sa mga reporting at pinag aaralan nyo. Pano nyo malalaman lahat Kung meron syang iniiwasan ma rinig? So ano, yun matutunan nyo base lang sa gusto nyang ma rinig.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's exactly may point sis. Gusto niya ata baguhin ko history eh. Talaga namang part yung Martial Law ng report ko eh hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero sis, sana maging okay kayo. Kasi may nararamdaman ako na hindi maganda sa ugali nyan tao na yan. Tapos ingat ka na lang makipag usap sa kanya. Isipin mo na lang hindi rin naman yan magtatagal. Sana maging okay kayo at umayos din sya pwede. Pwede mo rin naman syang ireklamo kasi namemersonal sya eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku ha unfair yan kung idadamay grades mo kase may kanya kanya kayong political POV pero si nya pwede ipilit sa iba yung POV nya.. talk about freedom of speech

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wag naman talaga Sana Yung grades ko, sayang naman efforts ko dahil lang di kami parehas Ng political stand

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah thats unfair.. di pwede yun tsaka pwede ireklamo yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have different point of view lalo na pagdating sa politics, nag hirap pagdebatehan niyan kasi we have different kind of perspective towards it. Dapat ngay alam ng prof mo yung salitang respect and move on 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hayst, I really hope so he can also accept the opinion of others especially his students.

Anyways, Happy Teacher's Day po Ate Ma'am 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron tayong freedom of expressing our own opinion diba,professor siya dapat alam nya yung limitations nya di naman porke teacher sya yung opinionl ang nya ang pakikinggan unfair yon.rights din natin to stand on our words

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh, akala ko po maintindihan niya opinion since magkaiba maman po talaga tayo eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, as a professor i understand he has the right to question your report but not to oppose and inflict conflict of beliefs coz it's quite personal already. I pity those person who tried to pursue others on their way of thinking using their authority. Respect, he should know his grounds as a professor. Tsk, tsk!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the reason why I can't understand why he pushes me to believe on him. I'm not a toddler anymore, I'm already aware on what's really happening to society but he didn't accept that 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama langga. Meron tayong mga different opinions hindi lahat same kaya we should learn to respect the others opinion.

$ 0.01
1 year ago