When My Allergy turns into Death Threat

11 20
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday, I wasn't able to publish an article or even make noises in noise cash because I need to take a rest and restore my energy. While my allergy is attacking again, there is so much things that comes on my mind. I think about my Mom and siblings. I also thought last Friday will gonna be my last day as a human being. It seems that I become over acting right ? But believe me or not, my allergy is other one of a kind. It's really hard to live a life with an allergy.

Last Friday night, my cousin brought some Puto Bumbong to our house. I miss eating this food because we only saw this during Christmas season. So because I'm too excited to eat this , I eat immediately. At first I really enjoy it but after a couple of minutes, my Autie notice that I look pale. I said that I can't breathe and I can feel that there is something in my chest. Then my Auntie suddenly asked my cousin where did she buys the Puto Bumbong and my cousins answered that she buys it in the street and it is special because it has chocolate inside. We are all surprised because of what she said. My auntie shouted at her " Your cousin is allergy on chocolate". I'm pity my cousin because she doesn't know that I'm allergy on chocolate. Yes , you read it right. I'm allergy to chocolate.

It was all started when I was 3 years old. That time, my parents and I are not aware about it. My Uncle gave me a piece of Toblerone and of course as a kid, I really enjoy eating that. Until then, I call my mom and said that I can't breathe and suddenly I fainted. They got literally panicked. They can't also feel my pulse. So they immediately brought me to the Hospital. Because the hospital is a bit far from our house, my Uncle is the one who do CPR on me until we reach the hospital but it seems that nothing's improve. At the hospital, they immediately bring me to the ER . My condition becomes critical because even the doctor can't find my pulse. Because of eating chocolates, I almost died.

But after reviving me and taking some test, the Doctor said that I have an allergy to chocolates. That's why my body reacts to it. It's a crucial kind of allergy because unlike others that only experience skin rashes and also vomits, my allergy reacts on my brain, guts and most especially to my heart. It's a life-threatening allergy reaction. It is called "Ige Mediated Food Allergies" and I have a anaphylaxis serious body reaction. This reaction is not only affect to one part of the body and it can be worst immediately.

Because of that , I need to be conscious on what I eat. I rarely eat desserts especially on the occasions because it might lead to that serious situation again. I admit that sometimes I envious those kids that can freely eat their wants especially chocolates. I wanna try to eat some chocolate cake or chocolate ice cream but I also need to avoid it if I want to live longer. Even my family rarely eat chocolates because they know that I'm tempted to try sometimes, so they are the ones who adjust on me.

And last Friday night, it's happening again. They got all panicked because of me. They don't know if they should brought me to the hospital or not. But I insist that we should not go to the hospital because of the situation now. We might get infected of Covid. And I assure to them that I'm okay. I only eat a bit after all. Sadly, I don't have my medicine epinephrine since I thought it will never happened again to me because I thought I'm so careful about it. So, I only used nebulizer that time to ease my feelings. I know that I have a big fault because I don't asked my cousin if there's something on that Puto Bumbong. I thought it's just an ordinary one. But I'm still thankful that I able to overcome it and I have my family besides me on that time.

I see this allergy of mine as a Death Threat. It seems that this allergy wants me to be killed. It's a traitor in my life. It's really hard in coping to this allergy even I become careful on what I eat.

I took a rest yesterday and now, I'm fully okay. I think that I should be more careful this time . I'm lucky that it's not gotten worst that time but I need to be extra conscious because I don't know what might happen to me if that happened again. I just do hope that it will never happen again.


Hi dreamers πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ Thank you for reading this another personal blog of mine. I really appreciate those people who still supports and put some time to read it. Thank you and may God bless us.

3
$ 1.09
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nakoooo :( sana okay ka na ngayon. Ang hirap naman niyang mag ka allergy sa chocolate. Careful na talaga ikaw sa mga kinakain mo okkkkayyy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, magdo dobleng ingat na talaga ako ngayon be , Yoko na maulit to. Okay na ako ngayon, salamat ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness you were able to survive that. I feel sorry for your cousin too.

I did a brief read on that kind of allergy. I think it's possible that the trigger is not the chocolate itself but the other ingredients like milk, nuts and wheat. I know Toblerone has milk and nuts in them. However, it is still wise to avoid all chocolates and anything chocolatey.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yahh,I feel sorry to my cousin also . Before I also think that it maybe because of the nuts but I choose to avoid the chocolate itself to avoid this allergy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the wisest thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Peborit ko pa naman ang chocolates. Nakow. Ang hirap naman ng allergy mo. Grabe sa pahirap sayo. Pero tama ka naman, if you want to live longer you need to avoid eating chox. Wag ka mainggit sa mga taong kayang kainin yung mga bagay na bawal sayo. At least hindi sasakit ang ngipin mo LOL hope you're at your best now.😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks ate, I'm okay now. Siguro isipin ko na lang yung benefits na di ko pagkain ng chocolate hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag ingat nalang sa mga kakainin kahit nagkecrave ay iwas muna. para din sa benefit mo sis. ngayon ko lang nalaman ganyang allergy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot yun allergy mo beh. And isa pa sa pinakamasarap na food ang di mo pwede kainin. Pero tama ka, iwas iwas para mabuhay ng matahal lalo na at grane ang reaksyon ng katawan mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ate iwas iwas na lang talaga pero Minsan nakakainggit Yung mga Nakakain Ng chocolates heeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabedad naman kasi un allergy mo beh, chocolate pa tlaga, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago