Vacation is over, let's go back to stressful routine

10 36
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your life? I hope that you are all good today. I know that life is tough and pretty hard for us especially that there's a lot of challenges that we need to overcome, but I hope that we succeed and learn the most valuable lesson from it. Don't push too hard yourself, take a break and breathe for a while. Yeah, goal is important but your health is much important so don't set aside your well being just to prove and achieve something.


After 3 weeks of unwind and hiatus on the city, tomorrow I'll be go back to Manila again. Honestly, I still don't want to leave here in the province cause I want to bond with my friends and family. I still want to take some fresh air, eat a lot of fresh fruits and vegetables , walk on the seashore, witnessed every sunrise and sunset but I guess I really need to go back since my duty as a leader is already calling me. I think it is the hardest part, saying goodbye even you still not want to leave. I know that it's a short of time but I really enjoy staying here. Less stress, less screen time, less toxic people and less pollution. I also met new people that suddenly turns into friends. No doubt that it is one of the most memorable vacation I have so far. Yesterday,I already say my farewell to my friends and it's so cringe that we almost cried because we are not sure if when we will meet again. I'm not certain when I go back again here. Maybe Christmas or next year? I really don't know because I know that I will become busy this sem because I'm graduating student. They also study far from here so we will only met once in a blue moon. Once every 2 years I guess, that's why when we met we didn't get a chance to take some photos because we have a lot of chikas to each other. We value more the time we spend together.

Earlier, I was talking with my eldest brother and we imagining about what our future be like. He said that he will established his own house when he get married but he is not sure if he will get married haha. Then I was jokingly said that I will build my own house in the middle of the farm and I want that to be so big because I want to have 16 children. Hahaah but I'm just kidding because honestly, I don't have a plan to have a child or either a husband. Then our imagination goes to the limit. It is so nice to dream about the future but we can also feel the pressure because we are getting older and we are so eager to achieve something in life. Not a best but to have at least a better life, a life that can support myself and my family.

Just want to share this one because I found the clouds a bit cute just like me🤣

But even I'm still here, I make sure that there's some progress on our thesis paper but it's still so hard especially when I'm the only one who make an action about it. My groupmates is still in the vacation mode even thought our professor even us that we don't have a time out on her subject. And since the internet connection here is so poor, I can only check it once for a while and I'm so disappointed when I saw that our survey form is still the same. I already inform my groupmates that we need 385 respondents but still they only seen my messages. It is also one of reason that push me to go back to the city so I can utilize the remaining days to conduct the survey and to get ready for our upcoming classes. It is sad that we still have an online learning because our campus didn't allow us to have a F2F classes. So I assume that I will be stressed again for the next weeks and months. I need to prepared myself and need to reserve long patience. Stressful routine is waving at me. Short period of sleep and cup of coffees already hugging me right now. How I wish that there's a one year vacation for us but I should not be demanding because I know that when I am already in a workplace,there's also no vacation and it is more draining and tiring. So I just enjoy this little break because for the next years, I will not enjoy it anymore.

Now, I'm already packing up my things and some of the fruits and pasalubong that I will bring to Manila. I want to leave at the house early because I want to avoid heavy traffic and the hotness of the weather. But while fixing my clothes and other stuffs, I saw my Mom watching me and she is teary eyed. I know that she is sad because her beautiful daughter will gonna leave again lol. But honestly, I'm also sad but I need to. For sure, I will go back here again but I don't know the exact date. Till the next vacation but for now,I'm going to face my present life as a student and dreamer.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for your endless support to me. To my sponsors, readers and commenters who didn't forget to visit my article just to show their warm support to me, Thank you so much. Each of you is one of the reason why I'm still here and of course to Rusty, he didn't forget to visit my articles and I'm so kilig about it hehe. Enjoy the rest of your weekend dreamers🤗

8
$ 2.69
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @MizLhaine
+ 3
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Whenever I am in the province too, I feel like not going back to the city kasi it is so comfortable. Parang ang city para sakin ay everything is rushed. Anyways, always take care, Mayiee!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay padin at least naka vacation ka hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's good that you have experience vacation but yon na nga, need to go back to the reality so that yiou can achieve your goal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha grabi sa 16 hoy, ha hahahaha. Kakayanin mo ba yurn, charrrr hahaha. Kung sana ano pwd nalang di mag work at pumunta sa city, kung sana mas maraming opportunity jan sa bayan nyo mismo.

$ 2.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha kakayanin ate char haha. Kaya nga po eh, Sana pwedeng magstay na lang doom sa province

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saying goodbye to people we know will take time to see is always tear jerking

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nagbakasyon ka pala langga. Di talaga ako na update kasi ang dami kong na miss dahil sa sobrang busy ko. How are you langga?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo ate tapos na po vacation hehe. Okay naman po ako ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana same sayo langga nagbakasyon. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan tlga ang saddest part ung balikan na sa realidad🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago