Unexpected sacrifice for their freedom

6 26
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Nonsense

(Fiction)

I'm Samantha, 22 years old and currently studying in college. I can say that I am a friendly person to the point that even beggars became my friend. I don't know why but for me talking is the only way to express myself to others.

In school, I'm not that kind of a witty student because honestly, I'm easy go lucky person. I don't mind if my grades is not too high at least I passed. Almost all of my classmates is also my friend except to this one girl. Her name is Shiela. Unlike me, she is not a fan of speaking, a certified introvert. That's also the reason why other labeled her as a nerd. But I think she is really a nice girl, maybe she can't only know how to express herself.

One time, I took the courage to talked to her. At first, she only glance at me. But my persistent never lets me down. I convinced her to talked to me and in the end, I succeed.

" So Shiela, can you be my friend?"

" Hmm. Yeah". She answered. I know that she can't believe that someone is talked to her.

" Good. You can call me Sam and since now, I'll be your friend" I said to her.

Time passes by and we got to know each other even better. She also tell to me the reason why she is afraid to talked and have some friends. She said that her father abuses her, a physical abuse. When her father was got drunk, he slapped and punch Shiela repeatedly. Her mom can't do anything about it because she is also afraid to him and she also got lunch by his husband. Shiela also show me her bruises and wounds in different part of her body.

" My ghad ! Why you let your father do that to you? You should tell to the authority or you should better leave to that house".

" I tried to report him to the police but they didn't believe. I can't leave there because I'm the eldest and I can't let my father hurt my younger siblings. My mother can protect us so I need to stand and protect them"She said to me while crying.

" But look at you, it's a torture. How can you handle that" I can't resist but to shout.

" He is still my father Sam and anyways, he only do this when his drunk so that's fine". I know that she said that not for me but to convince herself that it will be fine.

I have no choice but to let her decision. Honestly, I want to report his father and I want to help her but I dont want to cause much bigger trouble to her. I pity her because other judge her without understanding her story.

Since then, I tried to take care of her. I stay at her side whenever we are at the school. I want her to feel that there is someone who is really care for her and someone who can be a crying shoulder as well.

But the other day, she texted me that she can't attend to the class because there is an emergency to their house. I immediately texted her what happened but she said that her father is drunk again and she can't let her younger sister to be alone there.

" I'm okay don't worry. Thank you for everything".

I got a bad feeling on her last message. It seems that there is bad thing happened to her. I immediately go outside the room and book for a taxi. I can't afford to only wait for her next update since I know what her father can do to them. I tried to call her while I'm on the way but she didn't answer her phone. I got so nervous and even the driver can feel this tension because I shouted at him.

When I saw her house, I suddenly go down to taxi and immediately go towards to their house. But I notice that there is so many police there.

"What happened here?" I asked police officer but he didn't answer me because he is too busy. So I just go inside the house and suddenly, I saw a body lying on the floor. There is so much blood on the floor and the body is declared as death. My whole body is shaking when I saw the body. I cant believe this is happening.

I looked to the suspect and I can saw to her eyes that she can't also believe that she do this crime. I hugged her while saying " I understand".

But Shiela cried on me " I didn't mean to. But I can't also let that man to kill my sister that's why. I'm sorry". Then she cried again.

Shiela got arrested because of the crime she insisted. Before leaving she talked to me to remind me to take care her family especially her mom. She hugged her mom and sister too while saying " You are now free from him. Start a life without remembering the dark past and don't worry about me because I'll gonna be alright. I need to take responsibility about my action so while I'm not in your side, be sure that you do anything to ensure your happiness". Then she took her leave.

Even this is the ending that I really expected, our friendship will remain as it is. I can't blame her for committing such thing especially that she only sacrifices her freedom for her family security. But sad to say that she achieve it through using a violence. I believe that someday, we will be together again.


Greetings!!

Hello there crazy dreamers of this society. How was your Wednesday? Tired but satisfying? For me, it's just really a lucky day because I passed all the exam that I took. Pardon me if I can't visit and read all of your articles but I tried to read some of them hihi.

I just wanna also take to opportunity to say Thank you to @BreadChamp for renewing her sponsorship. Thank you for your continuous support to me.🤗🤗 And also to those little dreamers who give their undying support to me by leaving an upvote, comment and like. I really appreciate that a lot 🤗🤗

9
$ 3.59
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
+ 6
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Nonsense

Comments

Bullied and scratch someone's heart is absolutely great sins. Nicely explained in your story. Your fictional story has really touched my heart. Looking forward to see more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bad karma will always chase bad people. The only thing to do is to be kind to one nother. Walang mapapala kung nananakit ng tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The lesson of the story should not be taken for granted. Bully has its fair share of bad karma. It's just sad that the daughter did the murder to free her mother and siblings from their bullied father.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nalungkot ako sa ending Sis:( If I'm her friend, I cannot blame her too. Masakit lang kasi ganito nangyari.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My Wednesday is boring but fun, I don't know haha. But anyway, I love that fiction of yours. And you're welcome, dear. Keep on writing! 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow you're so friendly because being a friend with beggers over here is rare. Congratulations on passing your exams

$ 0.01
2 years ago