Till I hear it from you

10 30
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Love

I'm Farrah and I have a boyfriend name Kalix. We've been together for almost 6 years. I know that this time, my heart will gonna win on this risk that I entered. He makes my head spinning and my heart fluttered. Even we are been together for too long, the love never change. And I'm thankful for that because he saves me when I'm drowning at the middle of my life.

But these past few days, I've noticed that something is bit off. He always got busy on his things and sometimes he neglect to update me about his today's happening. I'm not a kid of girl who wants a 24 hours conversation and bond with my boyfriend. A simple " Good morning or good night" is enough for me. As long as I know that he is safe I'm okay with it. But he tends to do it now, or maybe I just overreacting about it. I tried to call him but he didn't answer. I tried to calm myself and I said that maybe he is now sleeping.

The next day, I thought that he'll gonna texted me but there's message at all. I called him again but no answer again. So, I'm planning to visit him to his condo. It's actually far from my place but I don't care as long as I see him. I can't wait here any longer without knowing the reason of his absences. So, without further excuses I drive going to his condo.

While I'm on my way, I still tried to called him. No respond at all. What happened to him? Did he didn't feel that I'm worrying too much. Because my mind is too much occupied, I didn't noticed that I'm already here at here condo. I slammed on the door and there's no people in the living room. But I actually heard a sound of the shower so I guess he is taking a bath. While waiting him, I noticed a small box in his table. I opened it and I saw a ring with little diamond then a small note saying " It's the time". I got a bit excited as I've never waited him but to tried to put the ring on my finger. It fit suits me well. He really knows me then.

He was surprised when he saw me in front him. I'm happy just like a kid who was given a candy. I still wearing the ring and I think he got mad based on his expression.

" Wear off the ring" He said coldly. I immediately remove the ring because maybe he wants to propose properly to me. I still overwhelmed that I didn't resist but to say " Okay then love I remove it already, you can propose to me now".

He get in front of me and kneeled while crying. I thought that the tears from his eyes is a tears of joy but I'm wrong. He was shaking. He look at me while blubbering

" I'm sorry Farrah but this ring is not for you. I avoided you because I don't know how to say this to you. That I'm in love with someone else and I want her to be part of my family. I'll gonna marry her".

It seems like cold water was poured all over my body. My happy smile change into undescribable expression.

" What did you say? Are you in love with someone else? For how long? If you only do this because you are too tired to me ,please don't. I can't live without you".

He suddenly replied " We've been together for 3 years. I just waited you to say that you don't like me anymore. I want to hear it from you , so it's not gonna be hard for the both of us. I'm sorry if I become coward to tell you this. I'm sorry".

Without a second I slapped him. " How can you do this to me? You want to hear I from me? So then fine, you can leave now from my life. I don't need a cheater like you. But can I request?" He just nodded. I continue " Can you hug me for the last time". He hugged me tight while crying.

" I don't want to hurt you that bad but I really need to. I need to follow my heart". He added.

" Your heart that not belongs to me now". I said while stepping outside his condo. For the last time , I looked at him " Follow your happiness. Even it's not me anymore, I'll wish your happiness". I meant it what I said. I really want him to be happy in life. I can't deny that I'm so broken right now but I didn't blame him also. I saw the real definition of happiness in his eyes while talking about the girl she loves now. How lucky that girl. My man will become his husband. I envy him but I also need to move on. Maybe it's not the proposal that I've expected, I got rejected by my own actions. I'm still glad knowing now that he is safe and finally finding the right person for me.

" Until the next time Kalix". I whispered on air. Maybe it's still hard for me to move on but I'll trying to also find the peace inside my mind. I believe that I also deserve to find my real happiness. I'll never get tired to look for it and give it to myself. For now, I'll just embrace myself now. I realize that years can't guarantee your endings.

I closed my eyes while saying " Wake me up when this heart break ends".


Greetings!!

Ola!! Crazy dreamers of read cash community? How are you on this start of the week? I just lying on my bed right now while looking at the two lizards who seems flirting and confessing with each other. But late on, it seems that the other lizard got rejected hahhaah. And you are right, I got the ideas about my articles to them haha. Thanks you that lizards that my imagination worked that much tonight hahah.

A overwhelming thank you to all of those people who extending their support and love to me through upvoting, commenting and liking my articles. Thank you so much dreamers. You motivating me to worked hard more. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

9
$ 3.45
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 4
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Love

Comments

Hahaha๐Ÿ˜‚ You got me there, I thought it was real I was already feeling sorry for you.๐Ÿ˜ญ Tho this is the situation of some ladies right now, I pray you find true love that you deserve.โค๏ธ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ™ Nice Article anyways๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks hehe. But it's so far to my real story because I don't have any boyfriend right now hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww You're not alone Dear... I'm also single, not in any relationship for now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if we talk about ex, surely in the minds of some people there is anger and dislike, it is indeed hard when our partner breaks up, a heartbreak so deep as if it is hard to replace it again. as if attitudes change and are always selective in choosing a partner. I've also felt this way when my ex left and married my own friend. deep regret and pain befell my life. The way I took to get out of this problem was to sincerely let go and when I did I found peace and quiet. Sincerity is the key and keep thinking that he is not our soul mate, because God's mate has already been set for each of us. Let's not drown with the past of our lives there must also be happiness even though it doesn't have to be with our ex. back up God has prepared a partner in front.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Goshh, 3 years ng niloloko ampt. Aba'y bwisit yaan ๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜ค

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang aga mo naman mabweset ate hahah pero nakakabuwisit naman po talaga eh ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we wish that every pain is just dream but again reality always tell us to "face" it. It's not easy to move on ,it takes time, effort and energy but surely everything will be worth it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Umagang kay sakit. I broke up with my ex with 3 years of relationship. We ended up as friends now. We still talk though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awtss. It seems that my previous articles is for you haha. But kidding aside, I'm happy that you still friends now. Maybe you are already accepting the fact, you're brave for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa, and sakit nito! How dare he is to do such a thing to a pure hearted girl? I wish she finds the real man for her ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago