Ti amo mi amore , Good bye

5 17
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

[Fiction]

I love you is the sweetest word in the world. This three words can complete you or destroy you. This are the three words that everyone wants to hear from their beloved one. But what if when you are ready to say that word but your beloved one is already gone .

I'm Terence, I can say that my life is complete and full of happiness. I have a good career and at the same time I have a beautiful and loving partner. She is Nathalie ,the love of my life.

I remember the time I saw her. I was playing basketball with my teammates and she was sitting in the bleachers. I can take my eyes off on her . While she was busy chatting on her friends I saw her smile and that time my world had stop. It's look like we are the only person in this world but everything had stop when someone call my name and I saw a ball going in my direction, it's too late before I realize that it was hitting my face.

After five months of courting her she gave me her sweetest yes. We enjoy every moments that we are together. After a year, we decided to live in together. We are so happy and so sweet to each others. She always say I love you but I was just smile on her. Everytime she say this three words I always smile on her. I love her, yes I really do but I never say that to her because I believe in the saying " actions speak louder than words". That's why I always show to her how much I love her.

Time flies, and she got pregnant we decided to get married and I also want before our baby came out we are already married so I can give my last name to her.

Our wedding day had come, our special day,the day that we've waiting for, the day that I promise to myself I'm gonna say those three words that she wants to hear from me. I was waiting in the church, then I receive a call from unknown number he said that he is a police officer and my wife is involve in a car accident. They bring her in the hospital. I hurried to the hospital after I heard what had happened. But it's too late because my wife is already gone and they put my baby in the incubator because she is just 7 months old. I cried while hugging the body of my dead wife and I whisper to her I love you. Even though you are not alive I know you heard what I say and I promise that I will take care of our Thalia, yes I name her Thalia name after her mother because she looks like her and they have many similarities.

After that incident I always tell to my daughter those three words and hoping that Nathalie can hear me saying " I love you".

Closing Thought

Saying "I love you" is not that hard but for some of us , it is really difficult to say because of some reasons. Maybe we are afraid to express our feelings or maybe we are shy to say this to them. But I believe that it is better to say these three words in our love ones, in our parents, friends and even to our special someone. Don't wait for the right time cause I believe that everyone deserves to hear that. You better say this now or else you will regret not to say this to them because it's too late.

3
$ 1.06
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I hate sad endings talaga,heheheheh. But yes, we know that action speaks louder than words but just to feel the assurance, saying I love you is needed..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate especially ngayon na dina tayo sure kung hanggang kelan kayo magkakasama. It's better to say "I love you" kesa saying " Goodbye".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, para no regrets na din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tragic 🥺 I know na her wife is happy kasi he's taking care of their child. Peeo ang sakit naman na ikakasal nalamg naaksidente pa 🥺. Dito rin, may ikakasal tapos gumala sila one day before ng kasal. Sumakay sila ng ride talks ung babae naaksidente, months after asawa naman nya inatake sa pusonso dalawa sila namatay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas grabe naman Yun. Siguro totoo talaga na di na dapat gumala kapag malapit na ang kasal, ganun Kase kasabihan samin dati hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago