Thursday Deep Realizations

5 17
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

A blessed Maundy Thursday dreamers. How's your holiday so far? I hope that it gives you some time to relax and breath with some fresh air. Let's enjoy the rest of the vacation okay and makes some fun things with your family. On the other hand, don't also forget what's the real purpose of Holy Week.


I'm so bored on my life right now. All of the people here in our house went to province to enjoy the long holiday. I choose not to joined with them because I'm still have a slight fever and I decided to take some rest. Me and my sister is the only didn't come with them and honestly my sister still have her work until 11PM, so basically I'm the only one here the whole time. I'm so bored because I don't have anyone to talk and I can't contact them because the connection there is so poor. Earlier I go to my cousin's house and before 6PM ,I decided to go home because it's already dark. Now, I locked up myself to the four corners of room. Oohh, enough for the happenings in my life today and let's go to the main topic.

While I was scrolling again on my TikTok, there's a certain content that says " There's no forever. People aren't always to be there for you. They tend to come and go". And reality slap me for a moment. It's so true that we should not depend ourselves into the arms of others because we don't know until when they are there for you. Not everyone on your circle now still there in timer when you needed help. Not everyone who cheer and support you at this moment will still support you at your lowest. Not everyone who listen to you really cares about you, sometimes they only listen because they pitied you. Not all people who gives you some good jokes will still make you laugh until the end. In one snap, everything can be change at all. Don't depend yourself on others too much because remember that even your shadow suddenly leaves you when you are at the dark. We should learn how to weigh ourselves because people will choose to quickly drop you down rather than they pick you up.It seems that you were on the same boat but not everyone is will to paddle in order not that boat does not sink.

Unsplash.com

But on the other hand, we should still be grateful that they exist on our life because at some point, they leave some lessons for us. Maybe they didn't meant to stay for too long but the good memories with them remind us to enjoy life even it's just temporary. Never expect too much from them because maybe there have only a certain contract and life span to our life. But for sure, every person we let in on our life embarked some memorable scars or lessons to us that will bring until we grow older. If we can and they want to, let them stay in our life but if they wished to let go, then be it.Don't please them to stay. We should not force someone to stay if she/he wished to step away from us. Let them also grow on their on life even that's improvement doesn't include you anymore.

And as people come and go, we should also learn how to start new journey without them. Accepting the fact that the memories is the only part of their existence in your life. Don't let yourself self stuck and be yesterday's hostage. While reminiscing those happy days with them. Those laughs you shared with them, you should not also forget that you should live on the present where yourself is the only one who can understand you. Remember as we grow older, we tend to meet different faces with different characters that will leave on our different phases. On that part, we should learn to reserve something from ourselves. Leave some space for you, some details that no one can be seen because that's reservation will be your weapon when no one is willing to stand you up.


~~~~~

Thank you for everyone who show their support and motivate me to continue my journey here.To my fellow readers, to my awesome supporters and to those people who leave comments in my articles. I appreciate it a lot And of course to those people behind this awesome platform. 🤗

9
$ 3.84
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Awww me too sis I can't join my fam to go with them in our province because of never ending pending tasks in school, you fine now?, anways it's good to reminisce and treasure those memories we shared to people even they just come and go in our life but some stay and it's always been a great feeling to be reunite again, time can loosen things and relationships we are growing and so our responsibilities is, but even we separated our ways, the bond still there even sometimes it's not the same as before atleast be grateful that you once share and been part of thosegreat moments with those people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Be your own bestfriend. At least, you can be sure that you will not leave yourself. Life works that way. No man is an island. We need each other but that doesn't mean we will be together forever with the same people. People leave to chase their dreams. People leave because they are destined too. We should accept that fact in order to avoid too much toxic stuff in our heads.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree langga there's no permanent talaga. May mga times na bigla nalang magbabago. Same sa mga friends natin noon sobrang close parang hindi na maghiwalay pero isang iglap lang, nagbago na lahat. Ngayon parang hindi na magkakilala Langga. Ang sakit lang isipin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amazing writes my friend. Learning to overcome challenges and moving on is a big task and the easiest. We just have to flow with nature. Have a wonderful day my friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nfa sabi nila always trust yourself. Wala kang magiging ibang kakampi kapag binalewala ka na ng lahat ng tao. And even your own kadugo can backfire you kaya dapat talaga eh ingat din sa pagsasabi ngckung ano ano or sa pag bibigay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago