They question my Loyalty just because I refuse to go with Them

4 45
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Weekend dreamers!! How are you? I hope that you end your week with a satisfying outcome.

Today, my college friends set a hang out. It was almost two years since we bond together. But this time, I refuse to come. It's not because I don't want to be with them but because I have a reasons. Aside from the fact that I attend to my nephew's birthday today, I also refuse because I know that they only have drinking session. I don't drink any alcohols and surely, they will pushed me to drink some. Just like before, I refuse but they hardly pushed me to drink. But I'm persistent to resist so it didn't go as their plan. It is one of the behavior that I don't like about them, they pushed what they want. I already open about it, I thought they understand but I was wrong.

So earlier they message me but I honestly refuse and said the real reason. Instead of saying it's okay, I received a questionable replies from them. One of them even question my loyalty on our friendship, saying that I'm not a true friend because I refuse their invitation. While some of them even like the message. I know that they just want us to be complete but I just a bit disappointed because they question our friendship just because I refuse to joined them. Lei ( our friend) also didn't come with them but they just let it go. She message me and saying if I'm okay. She is one of the closest friend I have on that circle of friends. She also admit that she refuse because she know that I will not come. I just seen their message because I can't still believe. But just now, there's message saying " it's better to leave the group if you can't go with our gimmicks". Without hesitation, Lei leave the group so I also leave.

I also have another circle now in college, actually I love interacting and befriended with my classmates and even schoolmates. But as they say, not all circle will help you to grow. It is a little sad that we end up like this but I think it is also better on this way rather than keeping myself on the people that I can't find any care at all. Lei open up to me that it is also one of the reason why she is afraid making friends. Although she drink alcohol, she also find it off when someone pushes someone to do the thing that a person don't usually do. I guess by now, they are already drunk. I don't wait them to say sorry to me, I also don't know what we will the scenario if we meet in school. We are not in the same class anymore but we have a same schedule I think. I hope for us to find the friends that is really true to us.

~~~~

That's all for today's article. Let's enjoy the rest of this night. Have a great sleep later!!


2
$ 0.21
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

But as they say, not all circle will help you to grow.

This is very true. Hindi lahat ng tao sa paligid mo may makakatulong sayo. Better yet be better off. Find people that will help you grow and be productive. God bless always, May!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ate! Now, I realize that it is really must to choose our friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What, they all have thick face of doing that to you sis, saying you should leave the group if you can join them, how ridiculous they are

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I can't also understand why they say, maybe they not treat me as a friend even before

$ 0.00
1 year ago