The Truth Behind her Sweet Smile

12 32
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Emotions

What's the reason behind your smile? Is it because you are happy or something goods happened to you? Or maybe your crush finally crush you back haha. Hope all. But is it the real reason or maybe you hide something behind that smile of yours?

Human being smile for a number of reasons. We’re captivated by those both genuine and fake. But smiles are a tricky thing to decipher. They can be used to express, hide, or even disguise feelings. We smile when we are happy but sometimes we also smile to hide the real pain inside of us.

I'm Maggie, 25 years old, beautiful, smart , and happy go lucky. Many people say that I have a perfect family and a complete life. Well, that is just what they thought. It's only their observation but the reality is very far from it.

It is all started when I was a kid, my parents is so busy in their business. They always leave me alone in my nanny. That's why I study very hard to become always the first in our class. Maybe in that way my parents recognize me. Since elementary until high school I'm the valedictorian in our class. I'm so excited to tell this to my parents but they just congratulate me and say that they can't attend because they have a business trip. I honestly expect that but I'm still feel the pain every time they ignore me. Seriously, they always so busy in their business but how about me, are their business is more important than me?

Why they didn't let me to accompany them but my twin sister is always there with them. Yes, I have a twin sister but they treat her so nicely. That is so unfair, I tried everything to get their attention but in the end I'm still a loser. I'm still nobody in them. That is the painful reality of being me.

My dramatic scene had stop when I saw someone holding a knife and behind her is 2 persons who lay down in the floor. And it made me shock when I recognize who is the person in the floor. It was my parents and I'm the one who hold the knife. No, I can't believe this, I didn't do this to them, I love them. I really love my parents. And it happens inside the bar.

After that incident in the bar, I tried to remembered everything happen that night but only 1 thing remains in my mind" the familiar sweet smile of her". Then the most shocking part is I suddenly saw my boyfriend kissing her. I want to confront them but suddenly someone cover my mouth and I become unconscious.

When I wake up, I saw my twin sister smiling at me while holding a knife and she pointed that to me. Why are doing this to me? I ask her in a cracking voice.

"Oh my dear sister, it simply because you had everything, you can do whatever you want, you can use the money in whatever you want even though you are not working hard for it." She replied

"But you got their attention" I said

"Attention ? seriously? Yes I'm with them all the time but I feel I'm always alone. Their body is with me but their heart and mind is always in yours. That's why I did that to them and don't worry my dear sister , you will be the next one. " She pointing the knife in my neck . I want to scream and shout. I want to asked for someone's help but I suddenly becomes unconscious again.

When I open my eyes, I notice that I am in unfamiliar place. I saw the sweet smile of my twin sister, I suppose to get mad on her but suddenly my parents come out from the door. Their faces shows a mixed emotions but I can sense that they are worried to me especially my sister. And I got confused, I ask them what happened.

My mother tell everything, she said that they went in the bar then they saw me lying on the floor and I'm 3 days unconscious here at the hospital. So that is just a nightmare. I bitterly smile when I realize everything. So ,it's all happened on my dreams and I hope that it will never happened in reality.


Thank you for reading this article. Hope that you are doing great today and can able to put a smile on your lips.

8
$ 5.19
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Emotions

Comments

We love hiding all our pains under our sweetest smile. And that dream of hers reminded her to not worry and be happy because we are all love by our parents, we just feel sometimes that we are not favored but the truth is, they really love us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang may kulang sa kwento..anong reason bakit sya naging unconscious for 3 days?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm pretty sure may kulang po talaga dyan Kase po may part 2 po Sana yang story na Yan hehehe😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay kaya pala.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabitin ka ate noh? Actually ako rin medyo naguluhan sa umpisa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halata kasi na may kulang nanpart sis.. Inulit ko pa basahin ng buo eh.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sorna po, sa susunod kumpletuhin ko na Yan ehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis.. Abangan namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story seems hard to digest for me, what happened on the girl is she drank to much and then knock at the bar then became unconscious for 3 days then she's having a nightmare in which his twin sister envy her for having no attention from her parent?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May part 2 po talaga tong article na to kaya ganyan hehehe. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhh niceeeeeeee, waiting for it, akala ko yan na buong story, wag mo kami paiyakin ah.😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang iyakan , takutan lang char hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago