The biggest wall that you need to climb is the one you build in your Mind

6 33
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your September so far? I hope that you still hopeful to achieve all of your set goals and plans throughout the month, we still have days to fulfilled it. Moreover, I'm also hoping that you find some time to take a break from your stressful routine. Don't ever skip your meals or sacrifice your sleep because you need to do something. Our health should be our prioritize at all cost.


A person's mind is so powerful. I know that you can't argue with it right? Our mind can take us to the place that we want to be through imagination. It can also allow us to imagine the future that we dream about. The mind have also the power to figure out the best decision among the choices. But you know what? Our mind can easily hurt us too. How? By easily thinking negative thoughts and by nurturing self-doubts inside of it. In simply, overthinking about everything harm ourselves.

It's all in your mind. I believe that I am not only the one who always overthink too much. I don't know why but I can't avoid doing it. I feel like I am a veteran in overthinking. It seems that I am fond on collecting negative thoughts inside my head and later on, I feel like that I am suffocated with this thoughts. I read a quotes that " If you correct your mind, the rest of your life will put into places". But even you push yourself to think positively, there is still time that negativities eats you. You see yourself drowning from those words that highly affect your mental health. You are dying by your own thoughts. I know for some reason that it is dangerous but I also believe that we can't avoid to overthink once in a life especially if the pressure and expectations is really high for you. You don't want to disappoint them so you overthink the possible way to achieve all of those expectations. It's so hard right? You commit yourself on the things that you don't know if can really makes you happy later.

The biggest wall that we need to climb is one that we build inside our mind. They say that ourselves would be our greatest enemy. I agree with it since our mind and thoughts can betray us in an instant. Even you push it to think good things suddenly there is a little voice who whispering negativities inside your mind. Unfortunately, it gradually surrounds all of the positives and pure negativities remains. Why it is so hard to fight over our mind? It's because we let our mind to control you. Actually it's only two, it's either you control your mind or your mind controls you. Lucky you if you control your mind without thinking painful past and negatives thoughts. But we should know how to really control our kind. As I've said, our mind is powerful. That's why state of mind is so important to us.

In order to control your mind somehow, always remind yourself about your goals and desire in life. And every positive will follows. As much as possible, remind yourself that there's always a good part in every situation and you need to find it out. There is a certain person who share to me that we must say 3 positive things that can stay in our mind and it will drives you the whole day. This three positive word is like a seed that will turns into a tree once we can handle it to stay on our mind. If that seeds didn't grow, meaning you let negativities wins over you. I am always practicing it and believe me, somehow it really helps me to think positive and act positive. Maybe they are right when they said that " When you start saying and thinking positive words and the things that you really want , suddenly your mind suddenly shifts and pulls on that direction". That's why we have that thing "manifestations" because our mind thinks or attract those thing that we really want to have right? If you believe on that manifestations, why not improving your mind through thinking positively. Our mind is vulnerable the same as how it powerful, so make sure that you will filled it with the thoughts that you wants to have and to stay. Still, I believe that we can't avoid to overthink sometimes but never ever let that overthinking shallow your whole life. You have the power to control your mind so do it.


Appreciation!!

Thank you for all of the dreamers who keep supporting me here. Thank you to my awesome sponsors, readers and commenters who didn't get tired to motivates me through reading my articles. It's my honor to have you in my journey here. Have a great night ahead dreamers!!

6
$ 0.46
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @TeacherLynlyn
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hate ko yung mag overthink langga kasi minsan ganyan ako. Nakakapag isip talaga tayo ng mga negative kaya minsan dina divert ko yung mind ko para matigil.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the worst enemy though our mind is the final boss haha even a fight against overthinking is a torture, yet we need to be more positive and wise, don't let negativities swallow our mind.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For achieving our goals and dreams we have to abolish all the fears and overthinking which are coming on the way to success

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Overthinking makes me sad nd stress. Ang hirap talaga kalaban ng ganto

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hays, overthinker pa naman me ;( Ang hirap labanan niyan sobra. But then again, some things depend on our mindset, so if we thing to be happy we will be happy, and if we think about success, for sure it will come.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Overthinking thinking talaga nangyari Yan, bilang Tao, Duma rating sa buhay natin na mag overthink, pero wag sana tayong ma control nito, dahil hindi ito makakabuti sa ating sarili.

$ 0.01
1 year ago