Searching for an Internship and starting to save for it

9 33
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: OJT, Personal Blog, Save

Happy Sunday everyone!! How's your weekend? Ohoo, tomorrow is Monday again , why the weekend is so fast right? It's just like a blink of an eye. But I'm really hoping that you able to have some relaxing or bonding today. Take a break especially if you don't have work.

Aside from hanging out with my family today, I also tried to search for the possible companies or bank that allowing internship. The other day, our head department already announce about it and they said that we can start searching now. I mean our OJT will be next year, last week of January and they want to assure that each student have a proper designation by that time. I'm overwhelm about that announcement because I actually excited for that internship. I think it is a good opportunity for me to learn new things incline with my work field and through this, we can apply what we learn on our different subjects. I am also excited because it is the last requirements for my college life. I kembot to go and I will graduate. But there is also side on me that I don't want to finish my college life yet because I know that being an employee is much stressful than being a student. So let me enjoy the last 2 semester of my life as a student.

So I tried to search in Facebook, Jobstreet, LinkedIn and different sites that can give me a reliable result. Fortunately, I saw a lot of internship offerings which is totally incline with my course. Me and my friends also planning to apply on every company/banks that accept OJT. We believe that applying on different companies would give us a high chance to be accepted and to choose which one. More chances of winning haha. As much as went to be together, we also said that if ever that only one will be accepted to us, they should go for it because it is really hard to find. We are hoping that all of us will find a company that gives us an environment for learning. But all we can do for now is to search and to find prospective companies since we still don't have the exact date of our OJT and we don't have a MOA (Memorandum of Agreement) from our University.

But as I realize that our OJT is coming, I also convince myself to start to save for it. I know that it would be totally costly on our side since not all would give cash allowance for the interns. Only few companies will provide that. That is also the reason why I'm considering the location of that company because I don't want to expense too much on transportation. It would be also hassle for me to travel back and forth. So, I decided to create another wallet for that and all of my noise cash app earnings will be allocated to it. Good thing that I prepared somehow for the Christmas Holidays. I guess they are right, when you are in the last year of college, too much expenses is coming. I'm thankful that I have read cash and noise cash that help me somehow to covered up my school expenses. As much as possible, I don't want to ask money to my Mom and siblings. I know that they are also in a tight budget right now and I still have one younger sibling that also in college now.

I am excited but I also feel nervous since I know that it would be totally different environment and people for me. But as they said, no one will grow if we will never out on our comfort zone. I am not mentally ready about it. I still have almost 2 months to prepare for it. I just pray that I can overcome all the pressures and expectations they have. One thing is for sure, I make sure that it would be a memorable experience for me. I will tried enjoying while learning. Any tips for me? Hehe


~~~

Thank you dreamers for staying and supporting me until now. I know that some of us becomes demotivated especially that sometimes Rusty is missing in action but I believe that he will be back . We just need to wait for that time and just continue to write. Thank you for always dropping by and leaving some comment. Have a great sleep ahead!!

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TeacherLynlyn
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: OJT, Personal Blog, Save

Comments

Bat andami kong nakikitang articles about OJT haha. Kinakabahan tuloy me. Naguguilty tuloy ako na ang lakas nagrereklamo na kasi andami kong final requirements na inasikaso pero mas mahirap sa higher level haha.

Any tips for me?

Wala ako ate na tips na mabibigay. Related and specialized sa banking course ko, wala kasi akong choice since walang FM sa campus na pinag-enroll-an ko. Feel ko naman tama desisyon ko na pinili ko yon na nanghihinayang. Basta ang goal ko lang ngayon is satisfying na grade haha. Yung major sub ko naalala ko 81 nung prelim at 85 nung midterm pero sabi nila sobrang taas na raw non compared sa iba na 50 ganon. Pasang awa na lang raw kasi yung 50 sa college haha. Good luck te sa internship mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag 4th year ka na, matutulala ka na lang bhe sa dami nang requirements. Pero I agree dun sa nagsabe na mataas na 81 sa college pero minsan din kase base yun sa course na ti-nake mo. Good luck din sa college journey mo hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Any tips for me?---- bilang tatlong OJT ko nung college ako, mas okay if may classmate ka na kasama magOJT. tska wag ka basta basta papayag nag magtimpla ng kape. Lalo na kapag sa gov't offices ng OJT tapos may mga matatanda, sila pa yung malakas makautos na magpatimpla or magpabili ng kape. Most importantly, magenjoy at kilalanin ang mga tao sa workplace :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tatlo? Ang dami ate hehe. Pero thank you sa tips ate, plan pa naman po namin mag-apply sa government office

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will be memorable langga. I'm happy for you kasi malapit na pala. Nakakaproud naman langga. 2 months nalang pala nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate, makaka graduate din po on time 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaka excite naman langga. God bless you langga always. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your journey :) It may be hard at first, but always do your best and make yourself believe that you can make it no matter what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate, I will po😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago