Reunion turns into heart break

7 18
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life, Sadness

Hola! Hola! Crazy dreamers πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ How are you guys? I'm so exhausted today because I washed clothes for about 5 hours. I noticed that I become so active in household chores when I get bored haha. But at least I finished all the laundry.


Last week, me and my friends decided to have a simple reunion or get together since I was away for almost 2 years ( I'm in Manila) and it's also the right time to take a break from our school requirements. So, we planned everything beforehand. We also talked about having a mini outing on the beach. We agreed that we will have it at December 23 so that we can still have time to celebrate Christmas eve with our family. All set but something has happened.

Yesterday while I'm asking my friends if we will continue the plan,she said that I should checked my Facebook and look for Mae's post. I thought it was a surprise because it's only 2 days away from the plan but I almost pour out my coffee when I saw my friend post.

Based on her post his older brother, Kuya Ronald was diagnosed a Chronic Kidney Disease Stage 5. His kidney didn't function well and the most heartbreaking part is there is a poison inside of it. The doctor said that the only option is undergo with dialysis or else the patient will die.

Honestly, I can't find an exact word to comfort my friend. I know that she's been through a lot and she still not move on to the death of her mother last year. But I still insist to check to her so I message her immediately. She cried while saying " Bhie, I don't want to get to the point that we will have no choice but to surrender his life. It's happened again to me just like what happened to our Mom". I was remain silent for the moment because I know that she needs someone there besides her. I told her that I will go to the hospital but she refuse my offer.

" No don't go here, the doctor they need to swab test my brother to make sure that it's not COVID". She said while crying. That's the problem here. They always connect all the disease in the COVID. Really? The patient is almost dying but they want to do swab test first. Did they really know that the condition is so serious. But I didn't say this to her because I don't want to add her sadness and stress. I know that the doctor only want to make sure their safety but I do hope that the Doctor will considered and checked the real condition first. The patient really needs treatment for his illness.

Until now, I can't help myself but to overthink. I want to go there but I don't also want to sacrifice my family's health because of my decision. I've been so close with Kuya Ronald. I remember that before he always give me a ride to his motorcycle since we have the same way on our home. He is a nice guy actually so I hope that he will given a chance to continue his life.

So because we are already heart broken because of the news, we decided not to pushed off our reunion. We also decided that we will give our budget for his medication. But I also concern about Mae's condition. She is too young for this heart ache. I don't want to overthink but what if Kuya Ronald died, she will gonna be alone. Even she have us, she still needs a family. And the most heartbreaking is her birthday is also coming. She turns 21 at Christmas day but seems that she received a different gift, a gift of sadness and fear.

" Santa if you will hear me, can you do me a favor, please give my friend a strength to endure this battle. Let her experience a birthday/ Christmas with a pure happiness in life".


Hi guys, can I also asked you a favor? Can you include to your prayers our Kuya Ronald? Your prayers is a big help to his health. Thank you so much dreamers πŸ€— I also hope that everyone is on their good condition right now. Don't overworked yourself , you must also take a rest, okay?

7
$ 5.32
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 3
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Real Life, Sadness

Comments

Sometimes getting back together can end badly. It may not go as we hoped.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes we gonna ask us this a trial from God that we need to pass? I don't know if it's human actions or God's decision but as humans we need to strengthen our will, I feel pity for your friend, her mother died and then another problem happened again, I hope that her brother will undergo in dialysis however the problem is money, I know that dialysis coat lots of money. If I'm on the situation maybe I don't know what to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course we will. I do believe in miracles and your kuya will able to survive this. I am proud of you for sticking to your friend and I hope God wi give you wisdom to make her strong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks po, I also believe on miracle and I hope that it will come to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will include kuya Ronald in my prayer don't worry. So it's just her and his kuya nalang pala? Wala na syang ibamg fam, I mean real like Mom and Dad? Sana maging maayos siya. Pero mas makakatulong if mas lalabam sya wag sanang susukuan kamo. Fighting lang πŸ₯ΊπŸ™πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks ate, namatay na rin po parents nila a year ago po. Opo, ilalaban po hanggang duloπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww ang sad naman, sobrang sakit noon if ever. Sana makaya nya πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago