Rain can also gives us a Trauma

11 20
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Trauma, Real Life

Raindrops symbolizes calm and peace. For instance, people love this season because it gives them a chill vibes. When raining we tend to become lazy, we just want to lay down on the bed and sleep for the rest of the day. We are looking for some hot foods because it is perfect for rainy days. I admit that I am one of those people who are longing for rain. I found it so comforting and somehow, I tend to reflect about my life when it's raining. Another thing is I appreciate the music more when the rain pours down. I think that season is perfect to emote and imagine about stuffs haha. I don't know if I am the only one who did that.

But it is a different story to Anna. Everytime she heard the sound of the rain, she will gradually cried and her whole body shaken. It seems that she saw a ghost because of the rain. I still remember the time that we are walking together then suddenly a rain came up. I just immediately grab my umbrella from my bag but I'm too stunned to speak when I saw her crying under the tree. That time, I still don't have an idea about what's happening but looking at her, I can feel that there is something wrong. I immediately run into her. I thought that she just scared on the possible thunder so I comfort her and tell that it is just a rain and no thunderstorm. But she still sobbing and seems don't want to walk anymore. I don't know what should I do to make her stop so I just wait the rain to stop before asking her to walk again. Good thing that the rain only last for a half hour. We don't also have an errand that time so it's okay for us to stay for that long. When I feel that she is okay, I asked her the reason behind her tears. Of course, I didn't push her to share the reason. She said that she is okay so we just decided to go home. That day, I'm still clueless what is the real reason why did she cry.

"Rain get the people whom I love the most". It is the words that she uttered when she find a strength to share her story to me. According to her, she originally came from the province where in the typhoon always fall. They feel so uneasy everytime they heard in the news that there is typhoon coming in PAR. They can't sleep at night because the need to be prepared and alert. Rain brings them nervous because they can't say if it is only a normal one or there is already a low pressure area. Rain became a threat to their life. Until one day when the super typhoon hit their province and there's a lot of calamities happened. But the saddest part is Anna's whole family died because of that typhoon. She is the only one who survive from the flood. Her parents save them first and they can't able to save their own lives. But unfortunately, her sibling can't also make it. She don't know how to continue her life without them. It is sad for her seeing her family died just because of the rain. After that traumatic happening, she decided to went to the Manila to start over again. Of course she will never forget the place where they used to live but she believes that she can't move on if she will stay there.

Rain is not a comforting sound to her but instead, it symbolizes sadness, sorrow and trauma. When the rain fell down, there is a flashback playing on her mind. Those voices who asking help and those people who gradually brought by the flood. That is the reason why is cry everytime so heard the rain. The reason why she wants to hide somewhere because she feel like rain will cause another heartache to her. I know that it is not easy for her. Although she already want to move from the past, she don't know how to start because when she tried , she end up crying and remembering that certain day again. I remind her that she should not push herself to move on in an instant. It is a process. But I pray that she overcome that kind of fear. May she find the peace and comfort when the rain pours down. May she learn how to dance under the rain again.


Greetings!!

Good evening dreamers!! How's your Wednesday? And how is the weather now at your area? I hope that weather is now calm and everyone is safe. Moreover, I hope that you also able to get some rest now. As for me, nothing has change I'm still busy hustling and studying but it is okay as long as I know that I did something for my future.

I just also want to take this opportunity to say my warmest thank you to all of the dreamers who keep supporting me here. To my awesome sponsors and wonderful readers and commenters, thank you for not letting me down. Even though that there's a lot of changes here, you choose to stay beside me. Thank you so much and may the God bless us always. Have a great night dreamers!

8
$ 2.33
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @sj0820
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Rain, Trauma, Real Life

Comments

So sad, hope she'll find somebody to help her seek professional help without much cost. Such kind of trauma is in need of professional counselling so she would know how to handle or deal with it properly. It's a long process of healing . Hope she'll get the help that she needs the soonest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also advice her to seek for professional help but she still don't want to do it. 🥺 But I hope one day, she insist to go there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes bhe , i think she needs it coz they have their ways on how to deal with trauma effectively. Ordinary people like us can only do so much but won't able to heal her the way a pro can. I really wish her well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy day and best regards from Venezuela. The truth is that there are many changes in the network, but what I believe is that we must unite the language, we must support all communities, become one; publish for all. We stop reading each other because the language is different, but we have the same problems and dreams. We have to support.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To some, rain is just like a music but to others mayroon silang trauma na pilit na tinatago. Nakakalungkot lang ಠ﹏ಠ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. Rain induces my trauma Lalo na kapag magisa ako

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here. Sometimes kapag umuulan di ko maiwasan makaramdam ng lungkot siguro dahil malakas talaga maka-reminisce ng memories yung ulan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, ganun din ako minsan eh bigla bigla na lang naiisip Yung mga moments before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True langga. May mga tao talaga na takot sila pag makarinig ng ulan dahil sa trauma. Sa province namin langga pag malakas ulan natatakot na sila dahil sa na experience nila sa bagyong Odette.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh, madalas din po Kase bagya sa province nila kaya siguro malala na Yung trauma niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Yung amin talaga langga sa Leyte daanan talaga ng bagyo kasi tabi kami ng pacific ocean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago